We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for a get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a get away!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I needed a central location that would allow us to make frequent trips to New Brunswick, NYC, and the quaint village of New Hope, PA. This was the PERFECT location. We were very excited for our visit, being parents of two busy boys we don’t get a chance to spend much time alone as a couple. We were not disappointed! From the moment we pulled into the drive, we were welcomed and made to feel at home. As Donna and Ken opened their doors and their home to us, we truly felt like part of the family. The home is beautifully decorated, well attended to, and spotless. Donna and Ken work very hard to pay attention to every detail and it makes all the difference. We were welcomed each morning by the smell of a lovely breakfast being prepared, coffee and tea were always available and so were freshly baked treats (YUM!). There were several areas available to relax and unwind, including the BEAUTIFUL front porch that overlooked Main Street. While we were there, we had a packed schedule – we wanted to visit family in Highland Park close to New Brunswick (20 minute drive), we wanted to visit the beach to play in the sand, get ice-cream at Nangle’s and see the fireworks at Ocean Grove (a little less than an hour drive), we wanted to make a trip into NYC for a day using the train from Edison Station (20 minute drive), and we wanted to have a relaxing day in New Hope, PA and Lambertville, NJ to visit the sweet little shops, drive along the canal and see the locks and visit a local winery for a tour and tasting (20 minute drive). We also took some time to enjoy the beautiful historic area of Flemington, including the wonderful local restaurants and shops that are within walking distance of the Inn. If we didn’t have plans, Ken and Donna could set us up with a million other things to do! This is just the perfect location for a couple’s getaway. We had a lovely time wouldn’t think twice about staying elsewhere when we visit again – thank you Ken and Donna!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and offers its own special touches. You would have to read through the descript...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdogg0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
197
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The house was picturesque down to every detail. The grounds are very well manicured and kept. The facade is inviting and beautiful. The inside is very well decorated. It felt almost unreal. There was even soft music playing throughout the lower level that added to the atmosphere of tranquility.
Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by Donna who gave us a quick tour and turned us loose. Then we took a little nap in the hammock out back, and got to meet the very friendly inn dog, Quincy. We stayed in the English Rose Room, which had a nice little balcony to sit on. It overlooked the side and back yard where there was the relaxing sound of a small fountain.
There were snacks laid out, and sweets always available. They even had some local wine for us to try! Breakfast felt fancy, but very casual. Most, if not all, of the food was from local farms and vendors.
Donna and Ken were amazing hosts. So friendly and easy going! I would return again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Stayed in the English Rose Room. Plenty of room for a couple to stay and move around. Cute balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is my first review and also our first B&B! The inn was so charming and absolutely so inviting. Each room has a special aura. The gardens are beautiful and a pleasure to sit out by the yard. Donna and Ken were the perfect hosts! Warm, genuine and so accommodating. Their personality is the icing on the cake that made our time so memorable. They were simply a pleasure!

Room Tip: We loved the private balcony so we can stay up late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Manor St Manor was a great experience. Charming, immaculately clean, beautifully decorated.
Such wonderful hosts and are genuinely such nice people. We stayed in the Morning Glory room which was very comfortable. Nice touches throughout this lovely Victorian house.We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with strawberry pancakes .Would not hesitate to go back and would highly recommend to couples looking to spend an nice quiet weekend or special occasion. Some really nice restaurants within walking distance with plenty areas of interest including some Premium Outlets which will make your lady very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

While I usually don't write reviews, I felt compelled to write one this time around.
memorial day weekend at the main street manor. This Bed and breakfast is an example of how a B&b should be operated. The house is pristine and decorated beautifully, The innkeepers Donna and Ken go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The rooms are cozy and comfy and the breakfasts are some of the best I ever had at a bed and breakfast. there are always an assortment of "sweet" stuff around to keep any sugar addict happy, not to mention the complimentary wine that is also available for sipping in the fireplace warmed parlor, along with an assortment of reading materials and dvds for guests enjoyment.

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast operated by two just as equal wonderful people.
I will return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the "forget me not" room,which was bright and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Main Street Manor is beautiful! The pics really don't do it justice. We stayed in the Labrador Violet room and had more than enough space. Everything was clean and perfectly manicured. The food (even the snacks) were delicious! The thing that really sets this Inn apart are Donna and Ken-truly some of the most friendly people I have ever met. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yancey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Amazing!
This was our second visit to the Main Street Manor B & B....it truly lived up to the first visit and we will be back for a 3rd visit and hopefully more...You will never meet nicer people than Donna and Ken, the inkeepers...they are the sweetest, kindess, caring people and make you feel comfortable in everyway...the Inn is breathtaking inside and out...the outdoor poperty is manicured perfectly and beautifully tree lined...we loved sitting on the outdoor porch with wicker furniture and large pillows decorated with sunflowers...Donna's breakfast displays were scrumptious and all fresh local ingredients were used in her cooking...we just felt so at home with Donna and Ken and can't wait to visit again...we also met a great group of people that were also staying at the Inn during the same time that we were...had a ball with all of them! Thanks Donna and Ken for a great few days away!

Dale and Barry

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dask05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
349 reviews
10.0 mi away
No photo provided
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
241 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
111 reviews
11.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing