We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was truly one of the best B & B experiences my wife and I have had in ten years. The old Victorian welcomes you from the outside. Ken and Donna Quincy love what they do and it shows in the attention to detail that they provide. Each room has its own essence, its own special feel. The warm color palette of the decor just makes you relax and unwind. Period pieces allows you to transport yourself to another era when life wasn't so hectic. Donna is quite the cook and the breakfast in the morning was spot on, especially the eggnog French toast with chicken sausages. We sat at the dining room table and spoke with the other guests. We all got so engrossed in various subjects and I think that new friends and acquaintances were made. Do yourselves a favor....come here...it is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 296 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

My best friend and I treated ourselves to a special Christmas present-an overnight stay at the fantastic Main Street Manor Inn B & B in Flemington. It was the perfect antidote to the hectic, stress-filled days of holiday shopping, decorating, and preparing. We were warmly greeted by the innkeepers (Donna and Ken), shown to our beautifully appointed rooms, and then given the chance to totally relax by the crackling fireplace next to the huge Christmas tree in the parlor. We sipped flavored teas, snacked on homemade gingerbread cookies, and talked long into the evening. The next morning we thoroughly enjoyed good conversation at breakfast with some of the other guests. Our breakfast was delicious - yogurt parfait, peach/orange/mango juice, eggnog French toast with sausage and maple syrup, and piping hot coffee all served on beautiful china. We had a wonderful time and returned to our families relaxed and happy. I am looking forward to a return stay very soon! There is nothing like this exquisite B& B!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I spent a night at this beautiful Guest House and every second of our stay was wonderful.
Donna greeted us with a warm welcome and showed us to a beautifully appointed room - The English Rose Room - which had the comfiest bed we've slept in for a long time!
Breakfast was such a treat with Donna making pumpkin pancakes and crispy bacon.............Yum!!
The house is decorated in a victorian style and the attention to detail is second to none.
Every square inch is immaculate and sparkly.
We hope to return one day to enjoy the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bleachyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This past weekend my husband and I spent an incredible weekend at this B&B. Who knew that this victorian gem was in Flemington. We were given this weekend as a 20th anniversary wedding gift from my family. Although it is only 20 minutes from where we actually live, we were transended into a different realm at this beautiful place. The innkeepers Donna and Ken were warm, helpful, hospitable and attended to our every need. The breakfasts were amazing, the location is unexpectedly fabulous with the quaint town of Flemington just out the door, vineyards to sample and farms with fresh cheeses, grassfed meats and baked breads to bring home a short distance away, and outlets nearby where we started our Christmas shopping. We felt "at home" in front of their fireplace sipping coffee and experiencing the enchantment of this maticulous Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked beautiful, each with their own character. All about the same size and I believ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esorku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our weekend at the Main Street Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast. The inn itself is spectacular: it is impeccably decorated with charming florals and antique furniture and feels cozy and inviting, never kitschy. The parlor has ample seating and a lovely fireplace, and the soft music has a magically relaxing effect. There are thoughtful touches in every corner: fresh baked goods, tea and coffee in the dining room, local wine and spirits in the parlor, a guest refrigerator with soft drinks and space for stashing restaurant leftovers. The guestrooms are each unique, but all offer comfy beds, private baths and plenty of space for your personal belongings. Our pillowtop mattress was so great, I almost didn't want to get out of bed in the morning...that is, until the heavenly smells started wafting up from the kitchen. The breakfast each morning was expertly prepared and always just right--enough to keep you going well into the afternoon. But all of the wonderful amenities the inn offers still cannot outshine the lovely hosts. Ken and Donna were warm, personable, and eager to take care of every detail of our stay, from the moment we arrived until we reluctantly waved goodbye. They offered excellent suggestions for things to do and see in the area as well as where to eat--this was important, because we're foodies for sure, and all of their recommendations were spot-on! We especially enjoyed our visit to the local dairy farm, which included a tour and a cheese tasting. Our weekend stay was the perfect combination of exploration and relaxation--I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Whether you're staying for a week, or just for the night, the Main Street Manor Inn is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Donna's service was outstanding. The room and bed were very comfortable. The bathrooms were new, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic and low key, just what you want at a Bed and Breakfast. There was plenty of space to relax at the inn. There was a cozy living room where I was able to relax with a glass of complementary red wine and work on my computer. If you are conducting business in or around the Fleminton NJ area, I highly recommend Main Streen Manor over any hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipamrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a wonderful place to go. The rooms are beautiful. Ken and Donna are such nice people. You feel like you are home. They are such warm people. The breakfast was delicious. If you have any special dietary needs they will meet them for you. It was just a perfect perfect get away. Thank you.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful. we stayed in the forget me not.. with the claw bathtub..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
379 reviews
2 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Flemington
46 reviews
13.4 mi away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
292 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range: $145 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing