We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Flemington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Donna's service was outstanding. The room and bed were very comfortable. The bathrooms were new, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was fantastic and low key, just what you want at a Bed and Breakfast. There was plenty of space to relax at the inn. There was a cozy living room where I was able to relax with a glass of complementary red wine and work on my computer. If you are conducting business in or around the Fleminton NJ area, I highly recommend Main Streen Manor over any hotel in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipamrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
197
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a wonderful place to go. The rooms are beautiful. Ken and Donna are such nice people. You feel like you are home. They are such warm people. The breakfast was delicious. If you have any special dietary needs they will meet them for you. It was just a perfect perfect get away. Thank you.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful. we stayed in the forget me not.. with the claw bathtub..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently I stayed at the Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast during a business trip to western NJ. I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience was - the room was comfortable and the property was just lovely. Breakfast was outstanding and I am only sorry that my stay was so short. Donna took great care of me and this was a wonderful break from my usual hotel stays - I highly recommend it if you are in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the Manor recently and it was great. This was our second stay at the Manor and it was everything we remembered from our first visit. Ken and Donna are excellent hosts (and let's not forget Quincy!). The charming Victorian manor house environment sits perfectly along colonial Main Street in Flemington. The atmosphere within and without simply exudes comfort and no detail is overlooked in assuring the guests feel quite at home. Having grown up in Flemington, I know the area rather well and it is so nice to be able to "Come Home" to the Manor when visiting. And of course one cannot gauge any B&B without mention of the breakfasts which, in this case, very simply define the creativity of Donna's hand using local produce. All summed up....Fantastic! We would Highly Recommend the Main Street Manor to anyone exploring Hunterdon County and nearby Bucks County across the Delaware River. You just cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: The English Rose room has it's own private balcony/porch. But all the rooms are unique and attra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glaekentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just got back from spedning two nights at the Main Street Manor B&B for the Columbus Day weekend. My husband and I typically go to hotels, so this was a new experience for us. And, we can honestly say, we were extremely impressed and happy about our choice.

From the moment we arrived, Donna dand Ken, the Innkeepers, made us feel right at home. The Manor is impeccably kept and the aromas of Donna's baking fill the common rooms. There is a living room and dining room (both with fireplaces) and a library/sitting room where you can check brochures on local areas of interest, menus at local restaurants, read a book or borrow a DVD for use in the TV (which is in each guest room - not a common feature of B&Bs).

We had one of the smaller guest rooms, but it was very comfortable and well decorated. Donna includes some nice touchesd, like a journal for the room where you can write your thoughts, like all previous people who have stayed in the room.

The breakfast each moring was fabulous and was made with fresh, local ingredients. And there were always baked treats available throughout the day (e.g., a apple cake that I have to get the recipe for, brownies and cookies) in addition to wine and coffee.

But, most important, was the way we were made to feel like part of he family by Donna and Ken. When we first met I mentioned that I like to get some juice early in the morning (helps clear my allergies) before actual breakfast. The next morning my husband went into the butler's pantry to get some bottled water and Donna had put a bottle of cranberry juice in the frig with my name on it! Also my husband mentioned how much he liked the peanut butter cookies they had out (his favorite), and later that same day, Donna had a whole new cookie jar full of them (homemade)! I think it's the extra touches like this that really make the difference in your stay.

I would highly recommend the Main Street Manor to anyone looking to stay in this area. And, if you're a dog lover like us, you'll be glad to meet Quincy, their labrador retreiver!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A lovely B & B, lovely grounds, off street parking, very welcoming host. Breakfast was complete and the coffee just right. Bottle of wine from the local vineyard made available to us and a relaxed visit with other guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a delightful weekend! We had a beautiful room in this charming and welcoming B&B. Our hostess and host could not have been more helpful! They even called us a few days before about restaurant reservations because they wanted us to have the best choices--and we did!

After a fabulous breakfast followed by some "exercising" at the outlets and in town, we spent a glorious afternoon on the commodious porch--playing cards, reading, enjoying the wonderful weather, maybe even shutting our eyes for a bit.

By the time we left on Sunday (after another glorious breakfast), we knew we had found a winner! Thank you, Donna and Ken and Quincy, for your hospitality!!!
Barbara and Ira

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
352 reviews
10.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
14.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
243 reviews
11.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 194 Main St, Flemington, NJ 08822-1626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flemington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quintessential B&B and a tranquil retreat in a cozy Victorian town. The sweeping front veranda is wicker-filled and perfect for relaxing; the front parlour offers a fireplace; the library, just perfect for playing a board game or enjoying the afternoon tea offerings freshly made at the inn. All guest rooms are queen-sized and all have private baths. Flatpanel TV's w/DVD are in all guest rooms along with a/c, ceiling fans, alarm clocks, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, climate control, fresh flowers & FREE WIFI throughout the entire inn. A full farm-to-table breakfast is served to overnight guests with special dietary needs always taken into consideration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Main Street Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing