We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in the area!”
Review of 25 Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
25 Burgers
Ranked #45 of 126 Restaurants in Flemington
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burgers in the area!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have eaten at 25 Burgers a number of times since my first visit. They have a wide variety of burgers available. My personal favorite is the Jersey Burger, with pork roll and cheese. The burgers are cooked to order, and the ingredients on the burgers are fresh. The burgers are also large, so bring a healthy appetite. For health-conscious eaters there are veggie and chicken burger options. The spicy fries are also good. Some of the burgers are a little sloppy, especially the chili and BBQ burgers, but they're worth a few extra napkins.

The atmosphere is 50s diner, with music from the 50s and 60s playing. Booths and tables are available. The atmosphere is decidedly casual. They give you a buzzer to let you know when your order is done, but if it's not crowded you might just get table service.

25 Burgers not only appeals to me, but to my kids (ages 14-21). I have stopped asking them where the want to go to eat when we're in Flemington, because the answer is always the same-25 Burgers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDiceRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Lots of Burger Choices”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This used to be the Pizza Hut in Flemington, by the mall. Friends have raved about this place, so we gave it a try.

It's a fast food style restaurant ... you order at the counter, find a seat, and when your food is ready, a gadget they give you lights up so you can go back up and pick up your food. There's a wide variety of burgers - many with novel toppings - but basically, fast-food burgers a little on the greasy side. The fries (an added cost) were not very crispy. It wasn't what we were expecting. The retro atmosphere is fun and comfortable and the staff was pleasant, but I don't think we will make this a destination for dinner again. However, if you really like burgers and understand what to expect here, it's not a bad choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Route31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Burger... not great though”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

They have a nice selection of burgers and all that I have had are pretty tasty. They tend to be a bit messy. The rolls are soft and don't hold up to the toppings and juices. Best in the area though.

This place is easy to miss as it sits back off of Rt. 202.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njdogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding Burgers”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

25 burgers make the best burgers in the area. My wife loves the El Paso (with avacado) and I go for the Bacon Royal which includes a fried egg - the closet you can get to an Australian burger "with the lot" on the US East coast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
241 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Best Burger around”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Burger chains - eh! Five Guys - better Chee-burger Chee-burger - even better but if you are a burger person and want a great burger (other than some of the gourmet restaurant kobe burgers), you have to try 25 burgers. Chili burgers, crab burgers, turkey burgers, lamb burgers...you name it; they've got it. If you have a burger there for lunch, you will not want lunch. The flavor is fantastic and the onion rolls they use are wow! Nice people too. Be aware that each burger is made to order and that you will wait from 5-15 minutes for the order. On some busy weekends, I've waited close to 30 minutes. Take a book :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 25 Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 25 Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing