We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Reasonably Priced”
Review of Max s 31

Max s 31
Ranked #59 of 126 Restaurants in Flemington
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My friend and I ate here for the first time tonight and it was delicious. We were greeted by our waitress who brought us to a table in the back. It's a little small but very nicely decorated. Very clean and cute. It was definitely warm in the restaurant though. One of the guys came right over with wine glasses and opened our bottles right up for us. We had Molly as our waitress and she was very friendly. She came right over and they brought warm bread right out. I had the Linguine with clams (white wine sauce) and it was delicious. I ate the whole plate. My friend got the Fettucine Bosco and she really enjoyed that (that's my pick for the next time we go!) Her plate was loaded with mushrooms. The portions were a great size. Not to small, but not huge either. My friend had the cannoli for dessert and really liked it. I had the cake roll and it was excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely be going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is an Italian Restaurant in a grocery store strip mall. While they have outstanding Pizza and Calzones, we go there for the nightly specials. Each night they have special dishes and starters which are really outstanding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

You can always count on a good Italian meal at Max's. Whether its a casual plate of pasta or more upscale veal or seafood dish, its ALL ALWAYS great. Weeknight pasta specials (1/2 price) are a great bargain, and portions are very large. (Share the stuffed mushroom appetizer, its a meal in itself

The dining room is a bit cramped, and it can be a little noisy, this is a place to go when you don't mind being in a bustling restaurant. But even on their busiest nights service is always good.

Bring along a GOOD bottle of wine, this food deserves it.

Reservations are strongly urged on a weekend, but if you show up without they will do their best to squeeze you in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesliefromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD FOOD AT REASONABLE PRICE”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Definitely worth the trip. Great food and good portions. You can always count on a good meal from the take out pizza to the sit down restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Max's 31 is a consistent provider of good food and service. The menu selection is tantalizing. Set in a little strip mall on the north side of Flemington, NJ this little gem is unassuming. Step inside and be prepared to be surprized.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraVStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max s 31 also viewed

 

Been to Max s 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing