We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Flemington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. There were soft ball teams staying the weekend we were there, since there is a ball field somewhere nearby. They were well behaved. The hotel needs some updating, but all in all, the personnel were friendly, and the room was clean. Bathtubs are very slippery, though, so watch your step!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    127
    34
    26
    9
See reviews for
142
74
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for a baseball tournament and it was perfect. The kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They referred a great restaurant to order from and we all enjoyed our dinner together in the main lobby. We will go back again for the next tournament.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Saw some reviews on this hotel that is wasn't up to par - was worried but went anyway - what a surprise - the room was very clean - sheets had that clean smell - staff was wonderful - our stay was fantastic - have nothing but good things to say about this hotel - would go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hello, We stayed at the Hampton Inn because it was close to Diamond Nation where my son was in a baseball tournament. I highly recommend this hotel, it had clean, friendly & helpful service. Reasonable rates for what you get. The breakfast was great! 2 families from my sons team stayed at another hotel and switched to the Hampton Inn on the 2nd night because they were unsatisfied with their hotel. I would definitely stay again, if I come back to this area. Thank you, Marni Thomas & family

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

There is little to say about our stay at the Hampton Inn. Cleanliness was 100%! The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The bed and pillows were heaven and the complimentary breakfast and internet wi-fi were much appreciated. Free coffee in the lobby all day and into the late hours was wonderful! We also made use of the pool, spa and fitness center, all of which were very clean and appreciated. The rooms were quiet even though a team of little league players was staying for a tournament - so that's saying something! We are smokers, but never smoke indoors; so we chose a non-smoking room. However smoking was permitted outside in two separate locations - out the front (benches provided) or in a more private area of the motel (again, seating provided). We will adopt the Hampton as our hotel of choice for weekend getaways and travel. Per the title of the review, we had a truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was clean, had great amenities and was close to Diamond Nation, where my child was playing in a baseball tournament. There was a completely avoidable situation with the manager contacting the police because our 14yr olds were playing manhunt outside one evening. It was avoidable because all of us parents were sitting in the lobby, 20 feet from the desk and not once did the manager come to us and tell us to have the boys come in, or complain about their behavior. We thought something happened at the hotel and only after a parent asked why the police were there, were we told of the issue. Completely ridiculous. Our kids weren't unruly, caused no damage and weren't loud. A simple "your children can't play outside" would have been a much better solution. The police were irritated they were called, and there really was no need for the theatrics.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank masspedirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If your travels (business, family) brings you to Flemington this Hampton Inn is centrally located a half mile north of the Circle that connects 202 and 31. We stayed here one night for a funeral that brought us into town and received a block discount off the midweek rate in the mid-100s. We had a clean room with 2 queens that we shared with my sister who apparently never learned to use an iron (you need to plug it in). I skipped both the breakfast and the free coffee in the morning that the rest if my family enjoyed (we had at least 10 rooms in the hotel). If I have reason to stay overnight in Flemington, I would use this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
549 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
416 reviews
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
164 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flemington

Property: Hampton Inn Flemington
Address: 14-B Royal Road, Flemington, NJ 08822-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flemington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flemington Hotel Flemington
Flemington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing