We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was OK but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Flemington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed two nights in this hotel. Room 218 had no ventilation in the bathroom and the mildew smell was very strong. Internet was painfully slow. Breakfast was ok but nothing great. Hotel is hard to find. Unfortunately, there are not too many great choices in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrlz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann E, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Flemington, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern and our housekeeping staff is now actively working to freshen our guest rooms and common areas. Please know that in response to your comments and those from other guests concerning our WiFi, we are looking into changing our provider and hope to have a faster more reliable internet experience soon. Thank you for sharing your input and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to the area.

Thank you,

Joann E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 386 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is our "go to" place when we lose power for extended periods. Sandy did a number on the region and, this stay, the staff and facilities were stretched extremely thin. They did their best, remaining friendly and accommodating, although the same cannot be said for some of the "guests".

Rooms are well kept and sized. Breakfast is basic, but well prepared and managed. Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Recommended if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunt201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed because of Hurricane Sandy and discovered: bad internet / carpet not vucuumed old facilty/small rooms / not very clean/ horrible internet/ friendly front desk

I would not stay here if given a choice. It looks like not much has been reinvested into the facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joann E, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Flemington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad we were able to provide a friendly face and safe haven during Hurricane Sandy. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the condition of your guest suite and the speed and connectivity of our wireless internet. Please know that we are looking into new option for our WiFi service and we hope to have a faster internet experience soon. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Safe Travels,
Joann E
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family.  One thing for sure about the Hampton Inns is that for the most part, you know exactly what you are getting.  A clean, spacious room, a decent breakfast and convenience along with a fair price.  This location did nothing to disappoint. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast served its purpose. Gotta love the Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHESAIDYES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Better than your average Hampton Inn. Clea, efficient. Pool and jacuzzi (indoor) not bad. Check-in clerk was helpful and fast. Breakfast--hmmmm--standard fare, but not for a gourmand! The location is near Route 202--we were visiting the Delaware River valley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn Flemington NJ to attend a funeral. We requested a non smoking room. Both nights we endured cigarette smoke upon our arrival to the room following the wake and funeral. Our room was above the entrance where parties of people were smoking and talking loudly. We complained to the clerks on duty, no manager available, and they said there was nothing they could do about it. We were never offered any other accomodations. There was some sort of event or reunion going on. In addition, housekeeping had the air conditioning down to 65 degrees so the ventilation system would not kick on. When we raised the temperature the cooling turned off and the ventilation system brought the cigarette smoke into our room. We had to turn off the air conditioner completely and being August had 2 very uncomfortable nights. We complained to corporate upon our return home and they were less than accommodating. Mind you they have a satisfaction guaranteed or refund policy. That is a joke. I would recommend finding another hotel to stay at unless you are a smoker.

Room Tip: Check to rooms location for potential cigarette smoke, gatherings of people. The hotel is also attac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Sadly, it's increasingly difficult these days to encounter hotel staffs interested in providing even the most basic customer service, let alone having attitudes that go above-and-beyond...but the Hampton Inn Flemington is one of those rare exceptions. The hotel is what you expect from a Hampton - wonderfully comfortable beds, free breakfast, free parking, good outdoor pool, etc., but the Hampton Inn Flemington also has a management and maintenance "dream team". When we encountered problems during a recent stay, the staff tried their absolute best to fix the issues. The chief maintenance man was nothing short of amazing. The Manager, Pat, was extraordinary in her service and went the extra mile. We will always remember their kindness!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeGoddess56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
597 reviews
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
177 reviews
15.4 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
10.4 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flemington

Address: 14-B Royal Road, Flemington, NJ 08822-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range: $144 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flemington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flemington Hotel Flemington
Flemington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing