We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary management & staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Flemington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Sadly, it's increasingly difficult these days to encounter hotel staffs interested in providing even the most basic customer service, let alone having attitudes that go above-and-beyond...but the Hampton Inn Flemington is one of those rare exceptions. The hotel is what you expect from a Hampton - wonderfully comfortable beds, free breakfast, free parking, good outdoor pool, etc., but the Hampton Inn Flemington also has a management and maintenance "dream team". When we encountered problems during a recent stay, the staff tried their absolute best to fix the issues. The chief maintenance man was nothing short of amazing. The Manager, Pat, was extraordinary in her service and went the extra mile. We will always remember their kindness!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeGoddess56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

I needed to find a place to change clothes and spend the night somewhere between Lambertville and Secaucus for one night. There is not too much to choose from in this area; there are Bed & Breakfast places, but they are very expensive, and usually you have to stay the weekend. This place was "perfectly fine", I felt. The room and bathroom were clean, and comfortable. There is a Perkins Pancake restaurant right next door, but the hotel had a free continental breakfast of its own. The location is right off of Rt. 202, and convenient to plenty of shopping and outlets. I would recommend this hotel to others that needed a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michkab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

On arrival was greeted very warmly by hotel staff. Was staying there for my Mother's wedding. Arrived for weekend May 25-27, 2012, accomendations was WONDERFUL. We used two of the banquet rooms, all had a great time. Kids enjoyed the pool & it was just a great visit. Will return for another stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was your average stay at Hampton Inn. I was annoyed that I had to call the front desk on my cell phone from the front desk after I stood there for 5-10 minutes. Granted it was 1:30 a.m. BUT I specifically mentioned that I would be checking in at that time when I made my reservation. Also, there were about 20 people in the lobby returning from a wedding. The man at the front desk seemed annoyed that I was bothering him while he was doing his paperwork. Gee, sorry I wanted to check in. Other than that, the room was clean, towels were plentiful and breakfast was well stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilksiedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This part of New Jersey (and adjacent Pennsylvania) have plenty of B&Bs, inns, lodges, auberges, etc for when you're in a mood for quaint, cute, historic, cozy or antique accommodations, but not so many motels and hotels that offer plain, modern rooms with all the "mod cons". The Hamton Inn Flemington, NJ is one that offers all the amenities we've come to expect in a mid-range chain properties, and like most Hampton Inns it does it well. Our king-bedded room was excellently cleaned and maintained. The property has only one elevator, but, despite the fact the hotel was hosting guests at a wedding, there was little waiting for it.

In a slight variation of the theme, it shares a building with a Perkins (chain) Restaurant, so lunches and dinners are available with going outside; we didn't eat there, but can picture being happy to have it available in inclement weather. Hampton Inn's own breakfast is standard for this chain; the breakfast buffet was stocked, cleaned and replenished, and the tables cleared, particularly promptly. (The scrambled eggs, though, were just as mediocre as is typical for this chain and its main competitors.)

All staff were very pleasant and helpful, including front desk, breakfast room attendant, house man, and housekeepers.

In-room broadband is by Wi-Fi or, on request, via a wired form I hadn't used before The desk supplies a unit which is attached to your computer's ethernet jack; the other end plugs into the room's 110 volt AC outlet, apparently sending the signal through that wiring. I found this slightly frightening, but it worked and my computer seems no worse for the experience. However, while this system is probably more secure than WiFi, it seemed, if anything, slightly slower. (The WiFi worked well.)

This was a good example of a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Unlike some Hampton Inns, not all rooms are equipped with microwave and fridge; check when booking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rags2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Decent price but Internet connection was terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

There is nothing specifically wrong with this Hampton but it does miss the mark somehow.

I experienced a friendly and helpful staff, included Hampton style breakfast, with a good location for my business trip.

The hotel is situated with a Perkins Restaurant for a quick and drive-free meal.

The room was large but a bit dated. They were unable to upgrade me which is atypical with all my travels. The hotel seemed mostly empty. The rooms have thin walls so be prepared to hear your neighbor.

I will be back but namely due to the convenience of the location for my business travels and the friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flemington
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
601 reviews
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Flemington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flemington

Address: 14-B Royal Road, Flemington, NJ 08822-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Flemington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Flemington
Price Range: $140 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flemington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flemington Hotel Flemington
Flemington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing