We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai That You'll Like”
Review of Savory Thai

Savory Thai
Ranked #35 of 130 Restaurants in Flemington
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thai That You'll Like”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A little gem that is hard to find in Flemington but when you find it a return visit will ensue. The menu has some excellent flavors and the curries are worth having. Every meal I have had here has been of good taste and value,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pretty Good for the Area”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went here for the first time. Most Thai restaurants in the area have tepid, bland food taste. Here the flavouring was a little better. Had lunch with my son. I will say the lunch food quantities were good-sized.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Dissappointing”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wanted to try this Thai restaurant, went for lunch. Was below average in every way. The portions were small, asked for spicy, got bland, tiny shrimp. Thought it was also a tad overpriced, especially for what it was. There are so many other Thai options, will not bother to go back for another try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcjcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Food Overly Sweet!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Agree with some previous reviewers that the restaurant has gone downhill in the last few monhts. The service has always been average, but the food used to be the selling point, going back to the time when the owners had a restaurant in Frenchtown. However, the food consistently tastes overly sweet. We had pad thai, duck salad, basal duck and masaman curry, plus some appetizers. All were really, really, sweet. On the positive side, the duck was nicely done with the skin crisply seared. The shrimps were very fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CannotEatPrestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The worst”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The is the worst Food place I've ever been to in 49 years of living in this area! This place plain simply sucked, the service was terrible, there was no service. The girl ruined a 20.00 bottle of saki by heating up the entire bottle, they offer us nothing, never came to the table to see if we needed anything. The absolute worst service we ever had. People should not be running a restaurant ..
The prices weren't too good either for the prices pay, we should have receive some service. We never recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savory Thai also viewed

 

Been to Savory Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing