We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch buffet and catering”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Flanders
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
nj, usa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice lunch buffet and catering”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Food is very tasty and the lunch buffet is a good value. We recently had Taste of India cater a small dinner - they were very helpful and the food was done quite well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fernette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have been going to Taste of India since they opened (when the owners sold their Caffe India restaurant in Morristown to a cousin). We feel that their food is the best Indian we have had anywhere in the area (including Edison and NYC). Owners/brothers Sanjeev and Vinnie (Vineet) are really nice and extremely helpful. We have tried many dishes there, prefer medium to hot heat, and especially noteworthy are the Chicken Tikka Masala, Boti Kebab Masala, Tandoori Prawns (nice size), Aloo Ghobi Palak, Aloo Chole, Bhindi, and the onion ghobi kulcha and garlic spinach naan. Always too full to have dessert, and always enough to bring home for lunch the next day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great find in Flanders. Great curry dishes and friendly staff. The nan is great as well. They have a buffet that is a great way to try a lot of their menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious food”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are new to Indian cuisine, try the lunch buffet. Staff are very personable, attentive, and they make you feel at home. Portions are good size, consistent. Prices reasonable for the area. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ate Indian food for the first time----and loved it.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Me, my wife, and and another couple split 4 dishes. All of the dinners had great bold flavors and tasted great We ordered chicken tika marsala, lamb in a creamy brown sauce, shrimp and potato in a tangy sauce, and some other chichen dish almost to the Tika but it was reder and bolder flavors and little more spicy. All dishes were orderd hot but not the shrimp that was mild. Hot was not too spicy, just the right amount of heat. Our shrimp dish was ordered mild I think it would be better if it was hotter.The grarlic flatbread was great to dip the tasty sauce in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie2972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

Rockaway, Morris County
Flanders, Morris County
 
Ledgewood, Morris County
Madison, Morris County
 

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing