We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$188
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Courtyard
View Deal
    Savings alert! 26% below average rates

    The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    $78
    $74
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $108
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $70
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $105
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $129
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (117)
    Filter reviews
    117 results
    Traveler rating
    31
    33
    23
    18
    12
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    31
    33
    23
    18
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswafflesroom was nice and cleanan older buildingbreakfast was excellentnew jerseyfitness centerwould definitely stay here againitalian restaurantfridgebeddingcereal
    Filter
    Updating list...
    67 - 72 of 117 reviews
    Reviewed September 10, 2012

    This hotel is another frequent stay for me. It's location works for me, although it's not really close to much. Down the street a few miles is the mall that has restaurants near it. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable, but not extravagant. I've never tried the on-site restaurant.

    Overall: Clean, comfortable, good location (for me, maybe not others), and a good value.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Zoidberg25
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 9, 2012

    First impressions were mixed - outside of hotel was well kept and attractive, but hotel is located directly next to "Adult Emporium", an adult entertainment store, which makes it seem like a shadier part of town. The lobby is newly renovated and clean, however the rest of the hotel seemed to have missed out on the renovations. The hallway on the third floor had no air conditioning, smelled musty, and had chipped paint and cracked ceiling tiles. Our room appeared clean, but again was in need of renovations. Upon entering the room, the air conditioning had not been turned on, so the room had the same temperature and smell as the hallway. There was an electrical outlet cover that was cracked, peeling paint on the ceiling, and a broken door hinge (see pictures). The beds were clean, but the carpet seemed old and dingy. One bright spot was the complimentary breakfast -- a nice variety of hot and cold items. I wouldn't stay here again unless this property received much needed renovations and, even then, would look for a hotel in a better part of town with other amenities nearby.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SM081383
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

    Okay hotel for age. Beds where a little stiff. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, but could use carpet clean and newer bed spreads. Location was good, would've been better if not in New Jersey. I'm a Southern!

    • Stayed: August 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank IBSANC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 1, 2012

    Cigarette burns & stains all over the bedspread. Microwave didn't work...when I tried to check the power cord, everything including the TV & cable box (yes, it's separate) stopped working. Apparently they'd plugged every single cord (TV, cable, fridge, microwave) into a single power outlet hole, which didn't have a snug connection & was hidden behind a VERY heavy piece of furniture. I have stayed at many Comfort Inns, & this isn't one of the better ones despite it's price (doubtless due to proximity to NYC). Desk employee very friendly though. Hotel is right next to an adult establishment too, as far as other negatives. Overall, it's OK, not great for $100.

    • Stayed: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank blahblahblah2000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 16, 2012

    Chose this hotel because I had stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites and had very good experiences.
    The room felt dirty. The bathtub had a dirt/grime ring in it. I was very disapointed with this Hotel. I would not recomend this Hotel to anyone or stay at it again.
    The Staff was friendly.

    • Stayed: August 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lutommom
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews