We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Fairfield)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
103
140
105
48
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
140
105
48
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areahard boiled eggswafflesindoor poolneeded a place to staybed was comfortablenew york citynice staystaff was friendlyclean hotelfree breakfastnycnjcerealcliftonwaynetarget
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 459 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Was worried when we drove up thinking the hotel might not be nice enough, but was WRONG. The room was terrific--well appointed and CLEAN. But most amazing was the price--this close to NYC! We have never had a hotel this nice for this low cost!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jerryr187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Jerry,

We appreciate the fantastic feedback and compliments you've given. Our goal is to provide our guests with a superb experience. We are pleased to hear that we accomplished that goal!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I was on short business trip and choose this good economic hotel! everything was good! there are good restaurants nearby this hotel on a walkable distance. Also big shoppings malls bearby. the hotel staff were also so kind. I would love this visit this place again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sayhiaakash2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Stain on shower curtain, water in shower goes down slow. Very loud a/c unit. Loud noise in the hallway throughout the stay Cattle call at breakfast "buffet" They offer free breakfast where you serve yourself. The room is very samll and there are tons of people cresting a fire hazard and spilling food, it is disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lindaaX944XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Linda,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several aspects throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have with us. Please note that your concerns regarding maintenance issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Booked a king suite last week. Once we checked into the room we noticed hair all over the bathroom and the sheets had dirt in them. Contacted to front desk and they acted like it was no big deal and wouldn't send anybody to clean the bathroom or change the sheets. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank U688MAgregoryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

A great hotel to stay in if you have a pet that you are travelling with. The rooms are adequate but need updating. The breakfast is good and they offer a nice selection, a suggestion would be to get rid of the styrofoam coffee cups and cereal bowls. They need to offer more fruits besides apples eg. oranges and bananas. Average hotel, but fits our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dianng2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your comments have been directed to our management team for review. We constantly strive to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests, and when a guest takes the time to write, we are especially grateful. Thank you for your business and hope you continue to choose again us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews