We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed was good and clean, except the carpet. The following morning we went to have breakfast 8:55, the waffle station was already shouted down, no plain bagels, couples of muffins. Really no choices at all.
You have to eat your breakfast in a dark Chinese restaurant with out light, crazy!!!
I can't believe this happens at LA QUINTA

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 392 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very good, economical, and convenient hotel for visiting NYC. Close to NJ Transit and Park & Ride. Had very quiet room. Neat and clean. A bit confusing figuring how to enter hotel driveway. Had good info on NYC in lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank susanj212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel is easy access, located in a quiet area but close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Big pool. Free Internet and light breakfast. Fridge & coffee maker in the room. Not the Ritz but perfect if you're just looking for a clean, quiet place to stay. Easy drive to NYC as long as you avoid the commuter hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Grace's Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Rooms was clean. Dayshift staff were friendly. Breakfast was great. Only problem was they put a person with a dog next to us that barked all night. The night front desk person appeared to blow us off when we complained basically telling us to "live with it" anddid nothing about it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel needs a complete shut down and renovation. The room we initially stayed in reeked of mold and cigarettes. In the morning, the faucet in the shower fell off the wall while we were showering. The breakfast is sub-par. I have stayed at many La Quintas and this one is THE WORST.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ennisster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was a perfect location for our trip to NYC. As a female traveler with three teenagers one one of whom was turning 16 & wanted to do it in NYC I was worried about traveling alone. This hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the PRICE was so much better than anything in the city. We started both weekend mornings at the contental breakfast (we ate around 9:30) which lasted everyone till lunch around 1pm! It took us about 25 minutes to get in to Times Square. (@11am, we did not go in at night) The pool is indoor & under construction but still open & the girls did swim both nights. There was a shopping mall within a 5 minute drive as well as plenty of pizza places (we had our very first pie). We will be returning to NYC & have saved this location as a favorite for when we return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cassia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Paterson, New Jersey
1
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $90 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing