We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your own sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring your own sheets”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Found a hair on the bed after pulling the comforter back. Dirty carpets. Small bathroom. Thin walls that allowed you to hear people in the room next door. The staff seemed aloof when presenting them with these issues. There are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    113
    74
    31
    45
See reviews for
133
45
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is clearly an older property and not up to LaQuinta standards. The corporate folks need to insist that they do a complete upgrade immediately or else take away the franchise. The staff was nice and did me the favor of recommending the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot (it was awesome and not expensive!). However, the first room I was assigned had a lock that had clearly been broken into recently and not repaired. The second room was better, however, I woke up on the second morning with either bug bites or rash on my back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place scared the crap out of me! Lots of strange looking dudes walking around.
Very dirty, stained carpets, smelled, loud pipes were clanging everytime someone ran thier water.
Slept with 1 eye opened all night. Talking and banging of doors all night...Couldn't wait to leave.
I want my money back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Not impressed with the area but I guess it depends on your type of stay. I think it may just be an old hotel. If you're just looking for an overnighter, then cool......The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was a decent Continental Breakfast and it was a pretty clean hotel.
The cons were thin walls that allowed you to hear people in the room next door, the pool had debris at the bottom and the hot tub...well I didn't feel comfortable getting in it but some of my traveling party did.
So I say not great, but not bad by any means...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Burr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Been staying here for a week now. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and I love the fact they have a free shuttle. There is a mall and two restaurants right by the hotel that I walk to. I have a clean room and a new flat screen. I love this place!,!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've been in a different hotels and this is the worst. When you walk in the hotel it smells bad( as if the carpets were dirty).The pool was also VERY dirty. I couldn't even get into the Jacuzzi. The water looked like muddy and when you turned the Jacuzzi it smelt like rotten eggs. Bedrooms in the first floor have a horrible view . The air conditioner was on and off during the night and would not let my family sleep due to the change in noises. The doors did not function properly either. It takes multiple tries to get into the room. No plastic bags in the bathroom trash can .Breakfast was HORRIBLE. ( when you look in internet it is not specific) No microwave available in the breakfast area. I won't come back. To expensive. I WOULD NEVER RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MLQ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 6 in Wayne
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Address: 38 Two Bridges Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing