We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Customer service is lacking. Not staffed enough. Called for a wake up call and no answer at the front desk for over 5 minutes. Mae my Resv online at the same time as friends and rates were different. Excuse that it is that way would not honor sane rates for same room type

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawg92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    107
    69
    31
    44
See reviews for
126
45
35
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
watertown, CT
Level Contributor
332 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Not only is the place poorly maintained and horribly designed but on my most recent stay I showed up and they were over-booked. The best they could offer was a room 20 minutes away. The person working that night had no other suggestions and little concern. Never stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Here on business. I opened up a small LLC and needed a place to stay. This hotel is about mid level in the area. Great place to stay. Beds very comfortable, supper clean and all staff is very friendly. This is important for a traveller like me where we need comfort on the road. Breakfast is a continental with plenty of choices and hot coffee to go cups. I will now stay al laquinta when I travel for work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiftSystemsLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAFret
Level Contributor
226 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel proved to be very nice in all respects. It appears to have been recently remodeled. The room was clean, nicely appointed, and spacious. The wifi worked well and the cable TV package was very good. The staff was most helpful on check in pointing out area restaurants and discounts for guests. The indoor pool is a nice feature too. The breakfast was standard fare for this type of establishment. The dining room was nice and large enough to accommodate a large number of guests. Everything considered this was a very good choice and is competitively priced for the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAFret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love the staff here. We stayed for a family gathering and housed about 5 family members here. Morgan is very helpful and the cleaning ladies are very friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfy. Two restaurants in walking distance. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
226 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice, nice, nice! Rooms are nice, large, comfortable, clean, WiFi is ultra fast. Nice selection of TV channels, in a quiet area though it is next to I-80. Only one thing tarnishes the experience: such a a nice facility, couldn't they upgrade the continental breakfast a little bit? Is it THAT expensive to put a decent coffee machine or decent bagels or maybe some flavored creamer?????

Room Tip: Get one towards the front or otherwise it will be a long walk to your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stood at this hotel for a night and it was great the service was awesome and the room was very clean also a nice indoor pool room was very clean came with microwave and a iron looking to go back soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Address: 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing