We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at other LaQuinta Inns and have better experiences thats why I Chose to stay here. I regret my decision. I stayed there only for one night as I was moving out from NJ and needed as place to crash before the move.
Pros:
1. Breakfast was good
2. Parking is plentiful

Cons:
1. Booked a non smoking room .. they gave us a smoking room
2. My room was all the way back of the hotel near I 80.
3. Beds are awful, I couldn't sleep all night
4. Bathroom fixtures were broken.
5. Next morning, the hallway were smelling with sewer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsamnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 416 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Danbury, Connecticut, USA
1
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Buffet was small but nice little additive (my son and his friends waited on the lines for the waffle but I dined out for breakfast every day). i've been to much better breskfast continental style...but also paid more. Pool and jacuzzi clean. heard everything going on in next room. Lots of restaurants nearby. Great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Newark, New Jersey, USA
1
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Syracuse, New York, USA
1
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stay at La Quinta Inns because they offer the best value for the dollar. At this location, the staff is always courteous and helpful, housekeeping bends over backwards for you and the rooms are always clean. My only complaint is that the continental breakfast could be a little better, but hey, it's "free."

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I usually stay here once a week. The management has been making great improvements and the staff is very accommodating! I have stayed in other locations near this hotel And have not had good experiences with them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHartmanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place did the trick. I will not say anything bad about this hotel. For the price, it was great. I was here for work in November, and they allow pets. I need that no matter where I stay. There were a lot of people roaming the halls, but I accept that will happen after a hurricane. All in all, it was not bad, and the room was very comfortable. You can stay here and not worry, this is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Don't plan on using the hot tub, I believe it seconds as a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summiter_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
22
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#4 of 7 in Wayne
418 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
490 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing