We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doable. Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

No lights in exercise rooms. Needs new carpet in halls. A Lot of road noise. No ink for printer to print boarding pass. But they let us use front desk computer. Only one computer for guest. Really need more. Good restaurants close by

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 427 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent value. Room terrific, extremely comfortable. Hallways and carpets need a little upgrade. Breakfast disappointing but edible. My wife and I stayed for seven nights and found the location near the mall and several highways very enticing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank charlesgI8101GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We arrived at the La Quinta Fairfield on Nov 2, 4 days after Hurricane Sandy to attend a wedding. In the midst of the chaos of the surrounding areas (many of which did not have power back yet) it was an oasis of calm. The desk staff was calm, polite, and helpful. Our check-in for 4 rooms was quick and smooth, the only glitch being one of the rooms was listed as 2 nights instead of one, but this was quickly rectified, much to the joy of someone looking for a room who arrived minutes later.

Ours rooms were immaculately clean, and very comfortable. The only negative is the carpets in the hallways are somewhat worn-looking, and the decor is a little dated, but that did not affect our stay in any way. Pets are permitted, but there was no smell or problem that I noted.

The hotel is very conveniently located off Rt 46 and Rt 80, but is far enough back from them so that there is no noise in the rooms. There is a Target store right across the road and a large shopping mall a mile away.

Breakfast was a typical chain hotel breakfast, not exciting, but not bad either. There is lots of seating so no one seemed to be waiting for a table, which often happens.

There is free internet in the lobby, and all the staff we interacted with were very nice and helpful. I would heartily recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our home in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy was the La Quinta in Fairfield NJ. The staff and mangement were wonderful. They were very sensitive to the stress that their storm-displaced guests were going through and did their best to make us feel welcome. They provided a free pizza and soda dinner one night and had hot coffee available in the lobby at all times. Although the rooms could use some updating - carpeting, paint - they were VERY clean. Housekeeping was excellent. A higher-priced hotel in the immediate area which my family also used while the power/heat was out at home acted as if no emergency at all was taking place. No offer of anything beyond what they would normally provide for their patrons. And the rooms were not very clean. (More about that on THEIR page). Thank you again La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Woodbury, Connecticut, USA
11
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was welcomed by a friendly receptionist and found my room very nice. As soon as I opened the door, there was a very nice smell in the room. The bed was comfortable. There were lots of towels in the bathroom and the bathroom was very clean.
The morning brunch was excellent. I would stay there again when I am in NJ.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay was ok. We didn't have too many problems with the hotel except, our door didn't lock. The lock was completely broken. We were able to open it from outside our room without the room card. We asked for a new room and the staff happily helped us out with that. The lock in our new room worked out just fine. There is a small "dorm room like fridge" and a small microwave in the room which came in handy for leftovers. The bed was a bit firm but not back breaking. The carpets looked old and dirty. Definitely wear your flip flops!! Overall the room was spacious and tidy.

The hotel offers continental breakfast and it was good. Weekdays breakfast starts at
6am, weekends at 7am. They had the usual muffins, fruit, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, etc... There is plenty of seating which was great because there were 32 other ppl who was in our tour group.

The pool was spacious and somewhat heated at night. The jacuzzi was definitely a plus since we did quite a bit of walking in NYC, Patterson and
Walkill for our Bethel tours in addition to sightseeing.

There are many restaurants and shopping places nearby. Jose Tejas has inexpensive and delicious food and is just steps away from the hotel. I also
saw TGIF, Olive garden, Chilis, Sonics. As for shopping, There is a Target store right across the highway which was also a plus since we forgot to bring a few things. There is also a mall nearby.

Overall our stay was ok. My only complaint is that the hotel needs a lot of updating!! Carpets were gross and wallpaper was falling off but not a bad deal especially for witnesses on a budget who want more room and want to be relatively close to all bethel tours.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jecari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Paid for a King Executive Suite. Called to confirm the reservation the day before I arrived. When I got to the hotel they told me they gave it away and put me into a king room and put my friend into a double. We had to change rooms 4 times each due to filth and the stench of cigarette smoke in non-smoking rooms. When we complained we were told there is nothing they can do about people smoking in non-smoking rooms. I went to use the pool and there is black slime and green algae growing on the bottom and stairs of the pool. There was even a used maxi-pad next to the drain. The hot tub water was black and smelly. You couldn't even see the seats in the hot tub. When I took out my suitcase to pack to leave, cockroaches came crawling out. The staff was very nice and friendly, but it didn't make up for the filthy conditions of the hotel and grounds.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelFanatic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#4 of 7 in Wayne
421 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
494 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004-1530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $100 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fairfield
La Quinta Fairfield
Fairfield La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing