We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was great for a wedding. It was very clean and comfortable at an affordable rate. The staff was also very courteous and helped with any issues we may have had. I highly recommend it if you are booking a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This Best Western is one of the best we have stayed at. We have been returning here for years now whenever we are in New Jersey. It is close to family, close to New York, and lots of shopping stores. The service we recieve is always good. The rooms are starting to show wear. The floors under the rugs are starting to deteriorate. Not for safety. You walk on the rug and there are like gaps under the rug. The beds are great, cleaning service is great. I think it is just time to rethink remodeling. It still would not keep us from returning. The best part is their breakfast. If you go hungry it is your own fault. It is like a buffet. Not like the complimentary meals at other hotels. There is a chef that actually cooks your eggs while you wait, any style. Fruits, breads, juices, pastries. Always a treat.

Room Tip: We always stay on the back side of the hotel away from the highway. I don't know if that would...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We love the hotel, the room is clean, everything about the hotel is just perfect, they have restaurant and bar on premysis, the food is very good. Indoor pool with whirpool is good for relaxing. Over all we very pleased with this hotel

Room Tip: Try to book room suite with the whirpool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSzewczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good hotel for business stay, stayed there for 2 nights and the room was clean and neat, used the fitness center which is a basic one.
The breakfast buffet was surprising big with fresh pastries and fresh fruits

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nimrod U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed there for 3 days and had a nice experience, good value for money.
The room, a king-bed, was comfortable, clean, and equipped with a safe, refrigerator and microwave,the staff was very nice and accommodating and the breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: try to avoid the first floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NimrodUznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There aren't many other hotel choices considering the population density of the area. And yes, if you're there on a weekend for something other than a wedding, figure on wading through lots of the attendees in the lobby and hearing them roaming the halls late at night.

But the hotel is well maintained, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is well above the norm as it's in their restaurant, Calandra's, which serves dinner with Italian specialties and does a land office business with the locals on Friday and Saturday. Since I ate there on a Friday night and the restaurant catered our event at the hotel I can say that it's a good adjunct to the hotel.

Wishes? Since everyplace has decent flat screen TVs now, why not set the color/contrast to something other than eyeball searing and splurge on HD broadcasting?

Room Tip: The top floor far from the elevator is always my choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a great stay with clean rooms and good breakfast. We love the indoor pool and gym. Easy access to major roads and close to Target for all your extra needs. The lounge is intimate and the restaurant has has good food but not good services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $154 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing