We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very functional; no added niceties...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for a friends wedding. I was booked for two nights, but ended up staying only one.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle is a godsend as they are happy to take you anywhere within a 5/8km radius. But the hotel itself is on the highway, with a view of a warehouse. It feels like the middle of nowhere. The floors in my room had a sticky substance on them, I suspect its been a few decades since the carpets were properly cleaned. Breakfast is basic, although they did have an omelet station.
It's the kind of place to stay at when you have limited options.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank NQKhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Haven't stayed in a Best Western in a couple of decades, but this one is a game-changer. Renovated not too long ago. Nice rooms with zero issues. Free wi-fi everywhere. Good prices. Extensive free breakfast with made-to-order omelets. Plus a superb Italian restaurant on the premises. If you're in northern NJ, this is the place.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank MWR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We checked in very late and the staff was very nice and accommodating, the following morning the housekeepers were also very friendly. The room was comfortable, we did not use the internet or fitness center this time but we have in the past and we have never had an issue. This is a great hotel and the breakfast is the best, complimentary breakfast we have seen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We don't typically stay at Best Westerns but a block of rooms was reserved for a wedding that we were attending.
The room, a king-bed, was comfortable, clean, and equipped with a safe, refrigerator and microwave. A buffet breakfast was included in the room rate. Often these buffets are OK, but this one was definitely one of the best ones that we have eaten at. It had eggs cooked to order and all of the baked goods, Danish, bread, coffee cake were outstanding. It turns out that all of these are from the bakery that is located next to the hotel.
If you do stay here, don't miss going to the bakery-GREAT!
If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_pkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been to all the hotels in the area and this is by far the best ...from the cleanliness of the rooms to the employees a+ all around! The breakfast is out of this world ... fresh fruit and an omelet station.. was absolutely delicious !Will sure be back !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deannel0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stood here with my husband and this hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful.the rooms were very comfortable and clean. They also have a restaurant in the hotel that was awesome the food was delicious and our waitress was on point. If anyone is looking for a hotel that has it all this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyed the rooms and especially the beds. Location was convenient to visit New York City, although it is on the edge after a long day in the city. Didn't interact a lot with the staff, but my group did have a few problems. One member of our group left her cell phone in the room and it somehow ended up at the maid's residence (iphone app's are amazing). The hotel, to its credit, retrieved the phone because we had left to our next destination and mailed it home to the traveler. The only other thing we didn't like was the omelette-lady at the breakfast. There were two working so my apologies to the nicer lady, but the "mean" one barked at several members of our group. Several of our group skipped the service on day two to avoid her. Other than that, the breakfast is outstanding and the hotel is solid (although a little tricky to find at night).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
4.8 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $123 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing