We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great hotel! Woke up from a well rested sleep to the paper delivered to my door. Great customer service from all staff, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast made to order, business Center, lots of parking, large rooms with fridge and microwave, very nice gardens all over the property, close to NYC and close to gas stations and stores.

You can tell that this property cares about their customers, it's employees and their image. I would like to personally thank the manger of this property, the two ladies who made breakfast and two front desk employees ( Alexandra and Luli). These two wonderful ladies were very accommodating and took 5min out of their I ghat to help with print and photocopy a few items. Thank you for all your help, it meant a lot.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    89
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
76
40
14
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The location is great. The pool is heated to the perfect temperature. I've stayed here multiple time just to get away for the night wothout the kiddies and do some swimming. The rooms are spacious and has many amenities. Staff is nice and the place is clean for the price I couldn't ask for more. The only thing is there are ALOT of college students shacked up her eso at night it has gotten a little noisey but thats something I easily overlook.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pohs365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Executive Inn, but would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel was selected by my new daughter-in-law and son for guests coming to attend their wedding reception. What a great choice they made! The hotel was welcoming, efficient and very clean. I was concerned when we were assigned a room on the first floor, however, we heard no noise in our room despite a busy lobby and restaurant on the same level. Room furnishings were typical, but appeared pristine. One of the features that made this hotel a good choice was that the hotel provided shuttle bus service to and from the reception venue, which was about a fifteen minute drive. They provided as many shuttles as necessary until all the guests were transported.How great to know that everyone would be safe!
In the morning we gathered for buffet breakfast which is complimentary. They offered fruits; pastries; bagels; muffins;cereals; juices; coffee, and made to order omelets with a myriad of possible ingredients!
All this in a lovely, clean, well-serviced restaurant setting. This hotel exceeded our expectations and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tlanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbush
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had an amazing time at this Best Western. The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. I stayed 7 days and most of the staff was addressing me by my name. I had lost my watch and the housekeeping actually called me within 30 minutes after I had left, giving me time to get back to the motel before my flight. Everyone spoke English (which is sometimes unusual in New Jersey Hotels). I plan on going back for the Super Bowl and staying at this hotel as it is only 15 minutes from the MetLife Stadium. I asked the front desk if there would be a shuttle service to the Stadium, they said that they did not know if they would yet. Make sure to try out the Restaurant, the pizza is out of this world and the free cheese bread is also great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is a good location and the cost per night was not too bad either!
I had a great experience with exceptional customer care. It also meant a lot to me that the hotel was clean and the room was clean as well

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kram2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friedly and helpful and the breakfast was simply excellent. The cheese bread, specifically, is out of this world. I don't stay at Best Western's too often but this is definitely one of the higher end properties and worthy of the discerning traveler.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant next door is also very good and worth trying
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed two week ago for my cousins wedding, and I have to stay the place was great. I loved the fact that shuttle was offered to wedding. Besides having blast at wedding, overall NJ trip was good. The breakfast was also very good. Rooms were big and clean, my only complaint is that I wish we got a room on the backside bc the highway noise was a little annoying. Would def come back to stay and visit family tho!

Room Tip: Request room on the backside away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing