We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Executive Inn, but would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel was selected by my new daughter-in-law and son for guests coming to attend their wedding reception. What a great choice they made! The hotel was welcoming, efficient and very clean. I was concerned when we were assigned a room on the first floor, however, we heard no noise in our room despite a busy lobby and restaurant on the same level. Room furnishings were typical, but appeared pristine. One of the features that made this hotel a good choice was that the hotel provided shuttle bus service to and from the reception venue, which was about a fifteen minute drive. They provided as many shuttles as necessary until all the guests were transported.How great to know that everyone would be safe!
In the morning we gathered for buffet breakfast which is complimentary. They offered fruits; pastries; bagels; muffins;cereals; juices; coffee, and made to order omelets with a myriad of possible ingredients!
All this in a lovely, clean, well-serviced restaurant setting. This hotel exceeded our expectations and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tlanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 430 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had an amazing time at this Best Western. The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. I stayed 7 days and most of the staff was addressing me by my name. I had lost my watch and the housekeeping actually called me within 30 minutes after I had left, giving me time to get back to the motel before my flight. Everyone spoke English (which is sometimes unusual in New Jersey Hotels). I plan on going back for the Super Bowl and staying at this hotel as it is only 15 minutes from the MetLife Stadium. I asked the front desk if there would be a shuttle service to the Stadium, they said that they did not know if they would yet. Make sure to try out the Restaurant, the pizza is out of this world and the free cheese bread is also great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is a good location and the cost per night was not too bad either!
I had a great experience with exceptional customer care. It also meant a lot to me that the hotel was clean and the room was clean as well

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kram2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friedly and helpful and the breakfast was simply excellent. The cheese bread, specifically, is out of this world. I don't stay at Best Western's too often but this is definitely one of the higher end properties and worthy of the discerning traveler.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant next door is also very good and worth trying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed two week ago for my cousins wedding, and I have to stay the place was great. I loved the fact that shuttle was offered to wedding. Besides having blast at wedding, overall NJ trip was good. The breakfast was also very good. Rooms were big and clean, my only complaint is that I wish we got a room on the backside bc the highway noise was a little annoying. Would def come back to stay and visit family tho!

Room Tip: Request room on the backside away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding at the venetion. Room was adequate . A/c didnt work so kept door to terrace opened. Honestly was so tired after wedding went right to bed.. Its near tons of shopping and restraunts.. It was clean and staff seemed nice.. For this stay it was booked via a friend and we only slept then left.. But it was comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed one week for business and liked the clean sheets and comfortable design of the huge room. The TV was a little low and had to prop my head to watch the TV.
The breakfast was very good and they would make eggs to order.
The bar was nice! The Russian bartender was real friendly! Lol
The hotel restaurant was good but expensive.
Overall I liked this hotel and would pay the great corporate rate under eighty bucks. Shhhhhh!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
4.8 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $123 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing