We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for a Best Western”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I travel to NJ alot for business, and this hotel is one of the best Best Westerns you will ever find. The lobby is elegant, the lounge is great, and the Italian restaurant onsite is outstanding. I highly recommend the pizza! The rooms are a bit outdated, but they are pretty big. The free breakfast is by far the best free breakfast that you will ever get anywhere! A tremendous amount of baked goods along with an omelet station. They offer free Wifi, which is pretty standard for the hotels in this area, but the WiFi here is not the greatest. They have a fitness center and an indoor pool. The best aspect of this hotel is the value: You get a pretty good hotel for a great rate.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    124
    36
    14
    15
See reviews for
107
56
20
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sanborn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Excellent, excellent hotel - speedy check in, beyond comfortable beds... we slept so soundly! The complementary breakfast in the morning is one of the best I have ever seen - made to order omelets and a huge selection of food. Super helpful front desk as well, turns out we were a 30 second walk to a bus stop, which for about $9/pp and 20 mins (at 730am on a weekend) took us right to the Port Authority in Times Square. Loved the hotel and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christen1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Nice place in New Jersey right outside of Upper Montclair. Room was very clean, really good restaurant and bar inside the place, as well as a nice bakery located next door. I am staying there again next month when I go through again for another art show.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was in New Jersey last week for my cousin's wedding, and stayed over at this hotel for two nights. Check in was fast, the clerk was courteous and efficient. I had a 2 bed room on the third floor. The room itself was nice, beds were soo comfy- I slept very very well! The hairdryer and iron provided came in handy. Overall my room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

My group and I had dinner at the hotel restaurant our first night there- the food was wonderful, however, it was fairly empty when we got there, and the waitstaff that weren't working stood near the front just kind of staring at us-creepy! Our waiter was efficient but rude, he seemed very put off when we asked any questions! The hotel also offers a complimentary breakfast buffet that had a good selection- muffins, bagels, donuts, waffles, cereal, and a basic omlette station.
This hotel also has a pool and workout room that looked well maintained, although I did not use them.

We did have one (minor, as it turned out) glitch during our stay. There was a very large group of people staying here for my cousin's wedding, and that afternoon, when most of us were getting ready, everyone's water shut off! Talk about a panic situation! I called the front desk to inquire, and was told there was 'a problem' with the water, and it would be back up soon. Though they were vague about what caused the problem, they did get our water back fairly quickly. We were probably without water for a total of about 30minutes, thank goodness!

My overall experience here was a good one, and I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCDen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

One of the nicest Best Western's I have ever stayed out. The food is out of this world. One thing I noticed was how clean everything way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dk6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

One of the nicer BW's I've stayed at. Clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant is overpriced for the quality and portion size, but worked in a pinch. It was actually kind of fun because of the incredibly cheesy bar act.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ominbnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

this hotel has been one of the best i have stayed in on my three trips to nj. the rooms are spacious and clean.the staff was very nice especially the restaurent staff. we had breakfast included and the choice was a little better than the average continental breakfasts elsewhere.we ate the first night in the restaurent and had a personal pizza which was big enough for two people with leftovers all for the low price of 17 dollars and it was tasty. the indoor pool was small but adequate.a good experience and i would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 5 in Fairfield
108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
5.7 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Address: 216 US Highway 46 # 234, Fairfield, NJ 07004-2324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfield Executive Hotel Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing