We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
DoubleTree
$113
View deal
Priceline$118
Hotels.com$118
Lol.travel$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
200
109
77
36
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
109
77
36
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk manager new jersey bed was very comfortable staff was friendly business mall nj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 480 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

The bed was too hard, The AC unit was too loud, pillows were too soft, The room smelled like construction dust , one of the treadmills was broken in the gym, No place to eat nearby, the only restaurant had a limited menu. Nightstands in the bedroom were awkward little tables. Would not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRey01, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you need not have a great experience during your stay. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guest and that includes making sure that we have a great menu in our Nectar Kitchen and Bar. It is a full service restaurant with many options for dinners. As well we are directly across the street from numerous restaurants that specialize in American fare to Tex-Mex and Sushi. We also provide shuttle service to the Willow Brook Mall where there are also several very fine restaurants.

We do hope you will give us another chance to show you that we can do it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Faifield NJ location experience included faeces on the top of the toilet seat and candy corn scattered on the floor band aid floating in the pool.. Very dismissive staff . We forgot 2 pairs of swim trunks on the shower curtain rod and of course housekeeping was never able to locate it. I guess they must have been busy making sure the rooms are up to par and free of faeces and didn't find it..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank CSeego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRey01, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

While we always encourage our guest to work out and be their best, we do hope that doesn't include running from our locations. We are sorry that you left behind some swimming shorts and I do assure you that we have an excellent record of returning lost articles back to our guest when they leave them behind. And if you would like to give us more information on the items lost, I will personally look into this matter and see if we cannot return those items to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We were intown for a business conference and the staff at this location was very rude and nonchalant. They were not prepared to handle a large group traveling on business. I have stayed at several hilton properties and this by far was the worst

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank keichav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRey01, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

I want to thank you for letting us know how we did on your recent stay. I can understand your frustration if you felt your needs were not met during your stay. I would greatly like to address these if I could get more information on the matter.

Thank you for your response. We always like to hear how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Had a private breakfast for wedding guests. We paid for 60 people for the highest breakfast they offered. Though it sounded yummy in the contract, the food was horrible and the room was only set up for 35.

Eggs were wet and had no “herbs” in them (as described in contract). The vanilla French toast with confectioners sugar was over cooked — and was plain— no vanilla, no powdered sugar. The bacon was undercooked.

My guests had to stand with their plates while we waited for them to setup additional tables. The new tables had dirty linens on them. I had to ask for them to put clean linen on the tables. It took too long for them to fix.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRey01, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

We want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent weekend. We realize that this is not what you expected and we apologize for the confusion and the un-needed stress that is caused. I have spoken with the team and they have explained the issues and we are committed to making it right with you. We will be reaching out to you with week to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

You will enjoy your stay here. This property is newly renovated, clean and has is amazingly fragrant as soon as you hit the door. It’s conveniently located near shops and restaurants and if you have a chance to be greeted by Ms. Dorothea Hogan at the front desk, you won’t regret your choice in reserving a room here. We were in town for a family funeral and Ms. Hogan offered excellent service (Hilton you should reward her!). Thanks for a great stay. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jams_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRey01, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We always like to hear from our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews