We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
DoubleTree
$113
View deal
Priceline$118
Hotels.com$118
Lol.travel$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
200
110
77
36
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
110
77
36
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk manager new jersey bed was very comfortable staff was friendly business mall nj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 481 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Great staff, especially enjoyed the morning crew at the restaurant. The place could be a little more inviting from the exterior, but location is convenient and near local dining and shopping. Good choice for business travel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DuncanDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Let me get this out of the way first: there are some disappointing aspects to this otherwise nice hotel. The restaurant was closed while we were there but looked unimpressive and the lobby isn’t all that comfortable. Rooms are large and modern with larger than usual TV’s and seemly newly refurbished. Bathroom is nice, good shower but no exhaust fan. We only stayed one night but it more than met our needs.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Elevators work but not totally and the lights don's. You might have a room with holes in your walls since the remodel there are new pictures but the holes left by the old ones are still showing. It is A GREAT location and the rooms are clean.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Freedom05641598125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRey690, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you for the response on your stay. We have completed just Phase l of our remodel, so be on the look out for Phase ll. We do appreciate your mention of the hole for the pictures. It was an over sight left over from the renovation, but we have taken corrective action and they are repaired. We always appreciate hearing from our guest.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

After the horrible night I had with the la quinta this was a breath of fresh air. The room was clean, the pool was nice, they have a bar/restaurant that was decent. The only negative is that breakfast wasn't free and 16.95 per person with 3 kids and 2 adults was a bit much. But overall I would definitely stay at this location again

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carisma21804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Very clean which is all i care about. Plus room service was fast and food was good. The sheets and carpet were clean and dry not damp like some hotels I have turned down. Also no weird smells. Ok this part is just for 200 more characters the review needs in order to post .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Travel01013847822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews