We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.com
DoubleTree
$113
View deal
Expedia.com$118
Priceline$118
Lol.travel$140
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
200
109
77
36
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
109
77
36
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk manager new jersey bed was very comfortable staff was friendly business mall nj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 480 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

If you want a decent hotel room and don't care about the rest of the hotel or the surrounding atmosphere, this is the hotel for you. And the location, while sad and run down, is convenient to Rte. 80, Rte. 23, Rte. 287 and more.

My room had plenty of space, great comfortable bedding, a chair and ottoman in the corner by the window, and a decent-size built-in desk. The bathroom was small and not fancy, but it seemed clean (although a fan would have been helpful; the mirror steamed up during my shower, even though I left the bathroom door open).

The hotel itself... Where to start? The parking lot is at the other end of the hotel from the elevators. I used the elevator to get my luggage inside, but then I decided to use the stairs. Unfortunately, the stairwell could not have been uglier, and some of the stairs clanged and moved. Plus, you can't take that stairwell from the ground floor, so I had no choice but to walk to the other side again to get back up to my room. The hallways look extremely dated (carpet, walls and lighting). And the elevators have seen better days.

The location is convenient -- you are right on Rte. 46. But the surrounding area is rather run down. But if you need a Target run, it's next door.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Dear Brian K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room received and found the hotel location convenient to your needs. However, we regret to read for any discomfort the parking lot situation, the condition of the stairs and the elevators may have caused you. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for improvements.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

For business, this is a great place. Decent gym and pool (although chlorine levels were a little high for me).... Nice quiet bar (depending on who you are with). Rooms are very spacious, with a good working area, great Wi-Fi signal everywhere.
I was there when it was about 33c, so I thought I wonder if they'll put a mini fridge in my room....I asked and within 10 mins it was there! Superb service.

Great breakfast, great service........don't forget to tip though!.....Its America :) They even have a free shuttle service to take you to work or a local bar / restaurant.

Overall great!......

Room tip: No tip...but the standard rooms are great!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpff, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay with us more enjoyable. We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a wedding in the area. We found the room comfortable and the common areas well kept. I would wish for a small frig. in the room. Compliments for providing two suitcase stands. I liked the bathroom - with good hairdryer and makeup mirror. Staff was friendly. Waitstaff at breakfast made sure the one of us who is lactose intolerant got scrambled eggs made without dairy. We had no chance to use the gym or pool. My only suggestion is to have a few more options on the breakfast menu for those who want a more modest meal... such as a yoghurt and fruit parfait. All in all, a very good stay. Thanks.

Room tip: Not much to view here.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding on July 4th weekend. The wedding was terrific but he room left much to be desired. Check in was easy and the clerk was very polite and helpful. The layout of the hotel is a bit awkward with parking areas located away from the main elevators. The room was a bit cramped for our family and not very clean. The shower curtain smelled like nasty mildew. Our bed was comfortable enough. The fitness center was great and the pool was nice, but not stocked with enough towels for the number of guests.
Overall I would stay elsewhere on a repeat visit to the area. I would have expected more given the room rate.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jedeye525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpff, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and the pool. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

This hotel is just 10 miles away from my contractor, is better equipped than the hotel we stayed previously. Moreover the there are mall within walking distance, which provide more choice in term of food.

The staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental style, choice is limited but sufficient.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teowsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpff, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fairfield Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews