We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to the wonderful front desk staff, Shmera and Ernest, we had a wonderful stay. They went out of their way to give us directions, recommendations and super hospitality. Would stay no where else in Fairfield.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    85
    53
    19
    23
See reviews for
65
34
15
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

4 of us stayed here the night before a meeting nearby and we're very impressed. The hotel has been recently remodeled so the rooms are nice and the hotel was extremely clean with free WiFi.

We ate dinner in the restaurant (not a lot if other restaurants nearby) and the food was very good - much better than most hotel fare (the only negative was a VERY loud group in the adjacent bar). Nice fitness center with 3 treadmills, a decent assortment of weights and bikes/elliptical machines.

The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant was friendly and helpful so no complaints there either.

Overall, just about everything you could need or ask for on a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has recently redocorated, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The hotel is on route 46 but can only be accessed from the eastbound side of the highway (so a short detour from 46 west may be required at the Two Bridges Rd exit. It is near several shopping areas, restaurants and local businesses. Staff at the front desk seemed overloaded, but were friendly. Wireless internet is offered free and meeting rooms were well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winwolf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here for one week, had booked and received a king suite.

The pluses, location is close to several restaurants and a Target (though due to NJ roads you have to loop around to get to anything and back to the hotel). The bed is comfortable and the suite has a good bit of room and a lot of closet space, enough to store 2 or 3 large suitcases standing upright and still have room for clothes hanging. The staff was friendly. Really nice fitness center.

The minuses, the toilet used in my room is straight out of an old high school boys bathroom. I hate the toilets that are missing the part of the seat in the very front. Men know why... And it's hinge connection was not attached correctly, meaning the seat kept trying to slide off the porcelain. The shower/tub has discolored grout which makes it look dirty...needs a good bleaching. Breakfast buffet is $16...not quite worth it. Had it the first day and then skipped it after that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear RamblingManTN,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to know that you found our location convenient, beds comfortable and staff friendly. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

hotel is better than it looks from the outside...comfortable and clean room....location next to a target...breakfast is adquate...staff could be friendlier (front desk and restaurant)..this is a good business hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uswmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Positive: I'm not a casual hotel visitor, I nearly live in hotels for work.
stay=1wk
Perks for priority members = 10 these guys know how to take care of their priority members. My room was upgraded to an apartment penthouse quality. I arrived close to midnight and when I got to my room fresh fruit, cheese, nuts and water was left with real silverware and a personal handwritten note explaining that if i needed anything.. anything at all ... blah blah..
I also received a handwritten note from my house keeper every day. "hope you day was a good day" , "that you so much for the tip, I hope your stay is excellent" etc. etc. I was so impressed... it felt like family. LOVED it. never been treated with so much care and concern.
room was amazing, service... above amazing... parking available.... It's a Crown so value is a bit for family's on a budget but that's not typically their market anyhow. Very pleased

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannibeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just returned from a two-night stay at the Crowne Plaza. On our arrival, the front desk staff quickly and pleasantly checked us into our King Suite. I am a member of AAA so we received a discounted rate. The room as well as lobby was decorated tastefully in a modern decor. The room appeared to be newly renovated and was spotless. The bathroom was large and with good lighting. The living room area had a large desk for my husband to work and included a large flat screen TV. There was free wifi. The bedroom area was set apart, although didn't have a door, from the living area and included a comfortable king size bed an another large flat screen tv. We didn't have a chance to try out the restaurant because when we went down for something to eat on Saturday just before noon, they had already closed for breakfast. Totally understandable given the time, but the person at the front desk offered to grab me a cup of coffee and any other drinks we needed in an attempt to help. It ended up being complimentary, which was a nice surprise. When we checked out before 7 on Sunday, there was a complimentary coffee station set up, which was another unexpected surpise. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Totowa
Holiday Inn Totowa
#1 of 1 in Totowa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Address: 690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Fairfield sets the standard for quality & convenience in northern New Jersey. Situated in the heart of Essex County s corporate community just bordering Morris County, the hotel boasts ease of access to I-80, NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-280, Rt. 46, just 30 miles from NYC, and 21 miles from Newark Int l Airport. With the easy access to New York City, Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Sports Complex, Rutgers University, the Williowbrook Mall, and many upscale restaurants, our location is exceptional. This hotel is perfectly located for business & group travelers close to Bayer Healthcare, RICOH Corp., Covanta Energy, Konica Minolta, Cytec Industries, Chilton Memorial Hospital, and BAE Systems with complimentary shuttle service to the surrounding businesses. Our hotel features 204 renovated guestrooms & suites offering: The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage seven layers of comfort combined with special amenities provide a fabulous night s rest! Our rooms offer complimentary, wireless Internet, in-door pool, sauna, health club, restaurant, and lounge. In addition, we are known as The Place To Meet in New Jersey with 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. The most important day of your life should take place in our Grand Ballroom with its cascading waterfalls and marble dance floor. Whether your trip is business or leisure, rest assured that your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield will be memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing