We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”

Hollywood Pizzeria and Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Fairfield
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I came here with a group of 14 people for a business lunch function. The reservation was handled flawlessly and we were seated immediately upon arrival. The food came quickly and was hot and delicious. Would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ObjectiveReviewerJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

for the first time had to wait to be seated there was a large party in front dinning area we seated after waiting close to fifthteen minutes heavy set waiter took are order very rude wife had cracker pie her mother also never asked what i wanted he walked away had to tell the young waiter what i wanted salads were wrong dinners were rushed if you know there is a large party put a sign when walking in please talk to the waiters on how to present them selfs

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Joseph706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The food is great, the service is wonderful, the staff is friendly. You feel welcomed when you go there. They are very community oriented, love that!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

I can't believe I only recently ordered from this place after living in the area for years! Not only are the staff super friendly, the food was quick, and everything was delicious. They do not skimp on quantity either, so you'll have leftovers for sure. Ordering online is a breeze and they have a huge selection.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doozie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

A casual pizza place with an extensive menu. It only has 8 tables but was very homey. The restaurant was very chilly but when the air conditioner cycled off, it became very warm since it is next to the pizza ovens. The food was delicious. We ordered a marguerita pizza and the special - linguini fisherman, a delicious bowl of linguini with shrimp, scallops and huge mussels in a tomato sauce, nice portion. Service was friendly but just wished it was more comfortable to sit in the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank karencA6053NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing