We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stayed at the Crowne, dined at Houlihan's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #10 of 65 Restaurants in Fairfield
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 1972, Houlihan's first opened its doors in Kansas City with an eclectic menu and energetic bar scene. Ferns hung throughout, artifacts cluttered the walls, tapestries made by San Francisco hippies formed the ceiling. It was hot.Fast forward a few decades. New inspiration. New menus. New soundtrack. And a modern, warm restaurant design with a prominent bar. Today, our company is built entirely around what the progressive consumer seeks in a restaurant + bar experience.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stayed at the Crowne, dined at Houlihan's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A colleague and I stayed at the Crowne and over a drink decided to drive across the street to go to a place we knew, Houlihan's. The food at the Crowne looked OK, we just wanted a change. We could have walked but the weather threatened.

we were seated right away, and the TV was changed by the hostess to the TV team my colleague follows. team name will be anonymous so as to not color the review.

I had the fired Salmon, and he had the special, the blackened Tilpia. Both winners. He had the potato soup as a starter as it's his favorite, and it hit the mark.

service, food , value, all met the mark, especially for a chain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_N_018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks so much taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your food and your visit. We look forward to serving you again!
- Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They knew what I drank”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

They always had a beer waiting for me, because I did not want to sit in my room the whole time. Food was great and the beer was cold. That is all I care about. Enjoy this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Summiter_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
194 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good service and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Originally intended to try the Mexican place next to Houlihans but that place was packed. The bar area was pretty busy. Bartenders were attentive. The food was pretty good and came at a good pace.. Exceeded my expectations as I never have had much luck with this chain.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We're really glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time here and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about it.All of the food was delicious and cooked perfectly. The server was attentive and knowledgeable. I would definitely.go back again.I generally do not like chain restaurants because the food is usually sub par, but the food here was exceptional. A manager stopped by every table to ask how everything was which i liked because it showed that the restaurant cares about their customers.

Highly recommended!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsta0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Used to love this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I used to love the fish tacos here..the last two times I came here the fish was bad that I couldn't eat any of it..after 2 times of that I never came back

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank papsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing