We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great experience. Facilities were first rate as was the staff. There were several weddings taking place, so the hotel was packed and the guests a bit noisy. Even so, had a good dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the piano bar after dinner. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 530 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night (fri-to-sat in june) in a wedding block in room 157. nice standard cute hotel. very fast/quick check-in and automatic check-out. wedding rate was $125/night which i thought was a touch high, but they had 4-5 other weddings there that night/weekend too!

we had a 1-king bedroom, nice firm bed. bathroom was nice with good water pressure in sink and okay in shower (really high shower head - great for tall people!). we def stayed next door to guests who were part of weddings/up late, but you heard NO noise once you were in your room! sign in bathroom said they could provide toiletries if you forgot them (like toothpaste/brush, shaving stuff, etc.)

bar in lobby was open until about 2am i think. a drink/cocktail there was about $7.

free breakfast until 10am (altho the food stayed out until 11am) - hot food: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, waffle makers, oatmeal, coffee/tea / cold food: fruit, muffins, bagels, juices, cereal.

google maps took us out of the way for 10min when driving here, it's bc you can't make a left into the hotel off the road (there's no opening in the divider) which is annoying. just FYI.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sk8ter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night recently for a friends wedding. The lobby and bar area is very nice, the room was a double and was comfortable but nothing special.

The part that was a problem is the next morning, when I went to take a shower, I noticed the showed had not been cleaned and had a big black hairball floating in the drain as well as hairs all over the tub. I called the front desk and while they couldn't give me another room, they did offer to come up and clean it. At this point, I didn't care to wait and decided to just leave and shower at home. For the price of this hotel, this is unacceptable.

There are signs all over the hotel advertising how clean the sheets are, they should focus on the tubs next.

I've stayed in the nearby crowne plaza, the rooms are nicer and I never had a cleanliness concern.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klrak579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I will stay here again if I'm in New Jersey again, everything was wonderful from the Front desk staff to the Houseman. Breakfast was very good, bedding and room were as clean as you can get access was easy, close to allot of fun things to do, and very close to downtown New York

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed there three times, all on business. Each time the rooms are clean and modern and staff is friendly. Breakfast buffet always has many choices. Very good shuttle service. Calandra's restaurant on site is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn Fairfield is great if you are in the area and need affordable, but still comfortable accommodations. It isn't fancy, but is clean and very nice. The restaurant on site is lovely, and I would go again even if I wasn't staying at the hotel. The Front Desk Staff was very accommodating with our group. We were staying here for a wedding, something that seemed common as I noticed three separate groups of wedding welcome bags at the front desk check-in. The staff were very flexible with us, something we really appreciated. A side note, I mentioned to the front desk that I may have left something behind. The front desk manager called me later to follow up and inform me that the item was not found (I later found the item hidden in my suitcase haha). I appreciated the call, it was very considerate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nyctraveller1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

the food at the restaurant was great some of the best i have ever had .... and staff was fast and also good. we come up north a lot to see friends and family and we both said that we would go back to just for dinner the food was so good. the hotel was clean and the setting was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
538 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
254 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118 US Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ 07004-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $191 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing