We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've stayed here several times and haven't been disappointed at all. Clean and fresh and seems to always be updated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 543 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stay at quite a few Hampton's in the Northeast and this is the nicest I have stayed at by far. I usually do not review them because they are all very similar. The desk clerk was very friendly. There is a restaurant on the premises as well as a bar, both of which were very good. They even have a piano player in the bar/lobby area which from my experience with Hampton's is very different.

Overall every staff member was very friendly and I was surprised to have the additional value of a bar and restaurant on site which is very convenient for a business traveler.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank BadgerConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here while attending a family event in NJ and was most pleasantly surprised! Very clean, up to date, and reasonably priced. A good value. The on-site restaurant is a plus, as is the pianist in the large, attractive lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in the area. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The hotel was also very accomodating for the wedding (about 8 miles away) guests by organizing information (wedding shuttle times) and the breakfast in the morning. The price was a bit high in my opinion though more reasonable than similar hotels in the area. The service and cleanliness make this an excellent hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

After a horrifying experience at another local hotel, I came to Hampton searching for anything. They were great and put me in a lovely room. The hotel was nice, as was the food.

You will pay a difference, especially NJ prices but it is worth it. The extra money allows you piece of mind in both safety and cleanliness. Hampton is definitely the most reliable chain!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn isn't much different than most others. The service, cleanliness, and amenities are all fairly typical. My room was quiet and comfortable. The standards that I expect from this chain were certainly met, which is one reason Hampton is often my number one choice. What makes this an exceptional destination is the fine restaurant found within. Calandra's Mediterranean Grill is family owned and serves up some of the best Italian cuisine I've had anywhere. Across from the hotel lobby near the normal Hampton breakfast nook is a piano bar where I was delighted to listen to Ray entertain the patrons sitting at the bar and at tables nearby. The bar offers a lighter menu but of no less quality than the full menu within their full service restaurant a few steps away.

I noted that many of the hotels along this highway also have fine restaurants within, and while I may like to try those dining establishments someday, this Hampton is where I stay. As a frequent business traveler I give this Hampton high marks.

Room Tip: Some rooms face out towards the parking while inside rooms (1st floor) might look in towards a garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed for one night - we were attending a gala at the nearby Westmount CC, about 10-12 minutes away. Checked-in without issue. Nice lobby bar, had a couple of martinis there...Italian restaurant in property looks good, but we did not have the opportunity to try it. We had suite. Full kitchen (full size fridge, dishwasher), living room area with TV, bathroom (sink is outside shower area), separate bedroom with TV as well. Very clean. Furniture is a bit worn, though. Beds are OK - not too hard or soft. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub on site as well. Included breakfast in the am was decent - continental plus with two waffle irons and a couple of hot items, like scrambled eggs, sausage and breakfast potatoes. Area to eat breakfast is very pleasant. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccarthys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
4.7 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield

Address: 118 US Highway 46, Fairfield, NJ 07004-3217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: $169 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 154 newly renovated rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an indoor heated pool with whirlpool, and free high-speed wireless Internet access. We serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast daily and provide complimentary local shuttle service. Pets are not allowed at this property. Our in-house restaurant, Calandra's Mediterranean Grill, is located in our lobby and features a lobby bar. We serve lunch and dinner daily and offer room service. We have private meeting and banquet rooms that are ideal for corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fairfield
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing