We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place....”
Review of Bella Piazza Ristorante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Piazza Ristorante
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still a great place....”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have been coming here for many years and always have had a delicious meal. We are pretty familiar with the menu and will often try the specials, which don't disappoint. Mike, the chef, consistently puts his best foot forward and Margaret in the Dining room is always happy to be there. Located in the Comfort Inn is not a deterrent, the food is always hot and fresh.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deane820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    1
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towaco, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Bella Piazza is a most wonderful restaurant with the most superb Italian Cuisine, and most-friendly staff. John, Mike and staff are so very kind and accommodating. We have celebrated anniversaries, graduations and birthdays at Bella Piazza. The atmosphere is lovely. I can't think of anywhere I'd rather be than Bella Piazza to celebrate a special occasion or to dine out for an evening. Thank you, Mike, John and staff for always treating us as if we were a part of your very own family! You are the Best!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've been going to this wonderful family owned and operated restaurant for several years. The reason I call it a "Hidden Gem" is because it's located inside a Comfort Inn. Who would have thought? It's not a huge place, which is one of the reasons we like it; more intimate. The staff, as others have said, are welcoming and friendly. The food is consistently very good and the prices moderate. The portions are large enough for us to take home the leftovers for another meal! This is our favorite restaurant!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseygirl0544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram Nj
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Always a great meal and great service. Mike is always willing to accomodate special requests, just ask. Fresh ingredients cooked to order. You won't leave hungry or disappointed. BYOB or they have Cava wines for purchase. Always a fantastic meal and friendly service. You will need a reservation for weekend evenings. Little place tucked inside The Comfort Inn on Route 46 in Fairfield. One of my favorites.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tysmom1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Friendliness”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Bella Piazza on Route 46 in Fairfield, NJ is a great place for dinner. We've been there as a couple alone and with our whole family. Each time the food has been outstanding and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Don't miss this restaurant! You will be very pleased!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Piazza Ristorante also viewed

 
Fairfield, NJ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing