We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay outside NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fair Lawn
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay outside NYC”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband is the director of a high school choral group and we stayed at the Hyatt Place for one night with about 90 kids and 14 adults. Upon arrival you are greeted with a wonderful scent much like that of the Westin Galleria in Dallas. The hotel was very accommodating to the kids and gave them the breakfast room to gather in before their 11 PM curfew. The rooms are a suite with a sitting area which includes a very large sofa. The breakfast was very good with hot entrees, cold cereals, oatmeal, pastries etc. The only problem we had was that the hot water for my morning shower was not very hot - lukewarm at best. We did inform the desk of this as some others in our party had the same experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel sits along a busy road. We had a room facing the back which was fine and we didn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyoder11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    165
    54
    31
    30
See reviews for
188
68
34
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

After a terrible stay at the Ramada East Orange, I was extremely excited about staying here as one of moms kept rubbing it in my face. When we got there, I noticed a four-diamond award from AAA. I was pretty impressed. The room was very clean and nice, just there was a problem with the shower. No biggie! The front desk gave us a new room right away. A few relatives of ours were Also staying here, but their toilet couldn't flush. The breakfast/café was quite convenient as well. Did any body even notice there's a pool here?

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is undergoing extensive renovation and it is really paying off. While the hallway on the third floor was not yet carpeted, my room was fantastic. It was very large with a big comfortable king size bed. They did a great job making the rooms look modern and up to date and all the furniture was attractive with comfortable seats and a nice couch. The amenities were very good and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Mark at the front desk made certain I was fully satisfied and then made an excellent dinner recommendation at a nearby restaurant. This hotel was only $20 more than a "cheapo" hotel nearby so I was extremely happy. Don't feel bad if you miss the entrance off of Route 4 since it catches you off guard. Everyone in my group missed it and had to circle around but, once you know where the entrance is, it is easy to get into.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. This gets you away from the traffic on Route 4. My ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Everything in the hotel was top notch except the location since it was far away from the city and there was no proper transportation to the city. Also the route the hotel was very confusing, we have to spend at least an hour to find the hotel.


  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Raj Bharathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We at A1A taxi and airport cr service ,its one of the best hotels that we service in bergen and passaic counties i recommond it to all my out of state clients and all airports in nj and ny.
the hotel staff are very nice polite we never had any issues with from the fist time they opened
Great value for the dollar! The room was large with a living area and large HDTV that could easily swivel between the bed area and living room. The lighting in the bathroom left a little to be desired, but there was a dressing table and sink outside that was very well lite. Staff was friendly and very accommodating

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9733405555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I went on a shopping trip in NY. We accidently booked this hotel thinking it was closer to NY. When we arrived we paid $75 for the taxi drive to the hotel. I mean its nothing glamorous, but what else do you need on a shopping trip. The two ladies and the big gentleman at the front desk were very nice and helpful. They were assisting both the desk and the little coffee place. Our room was clean, standard, and was bigger than we expected. The breakfast was great.
Would advise to rent a car if you have to drive around in NJ, but not if you have to drive to NY city. We used the Nick's limo company to take us to the closest Garden state Plaza bus stop for $15 each way. (thanks to Nick and his boys for a good and timely service) From The bus stop we took a bus to the George Washington Bridge NY ( the bus drive depends on which bus connection you take). From there the subway to town. I wouldn't recommend the private bus company, as they make too many stops and are not very responsible.
Furthermore, we enjoyed the mall at the Garden state. Good variety and good deals. A must go!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great value for the dollar! The room was large with a living area and large HDTV that could easily swivel between the bed area and living room. The lighting in the bathroom left a little to be desired, but there was a dressing table and sink outside that was very well lite.
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good! Several hot entrees, fruit, cereal, oatmeal and more. Was quite surprised (and happy) at the quality of the buffet.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayorMike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fair Lawn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#4 of 5 in Paramus
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saddle Brook Marriott
Saddle Brook Marriott
#1 of 3 in Saddle Brook
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus

Property: Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Address: 41-01 Broadway, Fair Lawn, NJ 07410-5500
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fair Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fair Lawn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes from New York City and 10 miles west of the George Washington Bridge, the Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus offers easy access to all of what Northern NJ and Manhattan has to offer. There is always something fun and new to do from world class shopping in Paramus, NJ or world renowned museums, sporting events, romantic dinners, or taking in a Broadway show in New York City. The Fair Lawn/Paramus hotel is situated in the heart of the “shopping capital of New Jersey”, offering easy access to the Garden State Plaza Mall, The Shops are Riverside, The Paramus Park Mall and Bergen Town Center. For avid sports and event fans, the hotel is located less than 10 miles from Giants Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack and the IZOD Center. There are several local family orientated attractions within a close proximity to the hotel such as Van Saun Park/Bergen County Zoo and The New Jersey Children’s Museum. If traveling for business, the hotel is only a few short miles from many local companies including Becton Dickinson, Kraft, Sandvik, and Hackensack Medical Center.With our oversized sleeping rooms large enough for a long term stay or just a weekend getaway, the Hyatt Place Fair Lawn is ideal for corporate and leisure guests alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus Hotel Fair Lawn
Hyatt Fair Lawn
Fair Lawn Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing