We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to eat sometimes”
Review of Giovanni's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giovanni's
Ranked #29 of 106 Restaurants in Fair Lawn
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Went first time to Giovanni's with friends. It was a good experience but not the best. May be because of what I ordered. There were so many options and I went with breaded chicken wrap. Hmm. It wasn't really my kinda food. Loved the vodka sauce though :) It was bland and dry. May be I should have ordered something a little more spicy. Next time :)

Otherwise overall service was good and quick . Big place to sit and eat. Lots and lots of options. Will try something else next time and come back with my reviews :)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank rajsviewfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

Giovanni's offer great sandwiches, salads, wraps & pasta dishes of excellent quality, ample sizes at great prices. Famous for their vodka sauce, meartballs, fresh cooked in store turkey roast beef & freshly baked bread.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

They deliver quality sandwiches and wraps. Unique menu and they will accommodate any requests. Quick service and decent prices too.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

This place provides tasty sandwiches
I ordered the chicken sandwich with the Dad's vodka sauce and it was really fresh
Nice option for a quick lunch

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Travel_Food_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent wraps and sandwiches. The owners really do their best to serve fresh, tasty, filling food. I've also had them cater parties and have not been disappointed. Everyone is always excited to hear Giovanni's is the caterer. Worth every penny. Too bad they are not open for dinner.

Date of visit: June 2014
1  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni's also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing