We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood value around!”
Review of Oceanos

Oceanos
Reserve with OpenTable
Oceanos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Fair Lawn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brookside Avenue
Paramus, NJ
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best seafood value around!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Went there for a big family dinner.
Everyone had a different dish (mostly seafood/fish) and everyone enjoyed it.
The place is nice, the atmosphere is good and the food is great - what else can you ask for? Oh.. good service... Well, the waiter was a bit stand offish (no pun intended) but what really turned me off was the hostess... The young girl at the door, greets you with an attitude, than she starts a loud fight with one of the waiters, where she had to literally run away from him and hide in the kitchen... all in front of us...
Could have been an Excellent experience, perhaps next time, once they get rid of the hostess...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel2andFr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    47
    12
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood with a Greek twist”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Try the sauteed shrimp appetizers, with Feta cheese u won't regret. Crab cake is succulent. In the main course, the seafood is as fresh as it. Lobster we had was exquisite, so was the grilled Snapper.Top it with a Baklava, its the best, I have ever eaten.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It is interesting to find a good restaurant with a huge variety of dishes. This is one of those places. I began with greek entries, followed by a New York Steak that was really good and at the end with some greek cookies. It is not close to NY City but if you are in the area you must go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latinoamericano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Excellent seafood restaurant; great service; appropriate for business and special occasions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaveyFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impeccable service with mouthwatering food.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

On my last 2 visits I had the 'Day Boat Scallops'. That I ordered them again tells you how much I enjoyed them. Served over perfectly cooked spinach the taste is out of this world. The desserts are excellent. The bill is a bit pricey, but well worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank big2wheelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanos also viewed

 

Been to Oceanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing