We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Raven & the Peach

Raven & the Peach
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Fair Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $65
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fine dining restaurant, bar, piano lounge and banquet space featuring modern French inspired American cuisine & craft cocktails. Private ballroom can accommodate weddings and private events of up to 200 guests.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Good food. Very kind, but amateurish / borderline incompetent service. Menu is limited to 5 or so choices, though all 5 are quite good. Order wine, as cocktail mixing is rather inept.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank businesstraveler056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard B, Owner at Raven & the Peach, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

I think you were here for restaurant week which does have a limited menu. Im sorry that the service was not up to our usual standards. Please come back and ask for me Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Very pretty restaurant inside, outside gives you no clue of what's inside. It's also easy to drive right by, so set your nav. system for the address. The food is very good, but the decors sets the stage.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BayHeadTravelinBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I'm never disappointed here as the staff and kitchen know how to reward a diner with a first class experience.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Went there with my wife for my birthday. We were each offered a glass of champagne when we sat down. Our waiter Jeff was excellent. After each course he asked how we liked them. The tuna tartar was very good and had a nice spice. I ordered the fried oysters which were disappointing. They were too breaded, flattened and had no moistness. When we mentioned this to Jeff, he apologizes, said he would mention it to the chef and would not charge for them. It was the right thing to do and he did it without our asking. Our courses, rack of lamb and a steak, black and blue were cooked perfectly. We ordered one souffle to share and Jeff offered us a creme brulee for my birthday. Great service makes a wonderful meal memorable. We will be back

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertsK7276IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary at the Raven and the Peach as we had dined there a few months ago and truly enjoyed the evening. This time something was off from the moment we arrived. The hostess had a glum demeanor and brought us halfway across the dining room and then pointed saying “your table is over there by the window” and walked away. Our server was very pleasant and professional yet we ran into trouble when my wife
asked if a particular dish could be prepared gluten free as they had done a month or so ago. They brought a dry chicken dish and my wife asked if they could prepare the sauce as they had done in the past and the waiter said the prior chef had left and the new one was too busy tending to a private party. When it came to dessert they had run out of most of the items on the menu saying that the pastry chef had left too. The entire wait staff seemed to be apologizing most of the night to most of the tables in our area for one issue or another. To their credit they did offer us a gift certificate for our next visit there, but don’t know if we’ll be going back. They did ask when I made the reservation if we were celebrating any event. I had responded it was our anniversary, but not sure why they asked as there was no acknowledgement of the occasion once we got there. Something is up here, not sure if it was just bad timing, but seems management needs better focus.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank paulnj214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raven & the Peach also viewed

 

Been to Raven & the Peach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing