We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ewing,NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
broadlands,va
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ewing,NJ”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very clean and nice hotel if staying in the Ewing-Hopewell Township area of NJ. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a nice size and so was the bathroom. The room had a nice desk and sofa in it to relax or work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vawert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear vawert,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about the Courtyard Ewing! Nothing makes me happier than to hear that my guests have had a truly memorable stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in the area!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    94
    38
    14
    11
See reviews for
86
26
13
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nothing special. Nothing bad.

Members of staff generally very friendly. One at the front desk didn't seem to know much.

Stayed there for a wedding in the area and OK / very functional for that.

One gripe - it would be good to have a mirror in the room. The only mirrors are in the bathroom and are unusable after a shower due to steaming up.

Tip: Go down to Nick's Cafe 72 on West Upper Ferry Road for a great down-home breakfast experience

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Haddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Mr_Haddock,

Thank you for your comment and feedback about the Courtyard Ewing. We do have rooms that have full length mirrors outside of the bathroom (the mirror placement depends on the room type and bathroom type). If you ever do stay with us again, we will make sure you are in one of these rooms so that we can ensure you have a perfect stay!

Thank you again,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent all around. Rooms are immaculate and nicely decorated. Staff professional and courteous. The front desk even called our room about 30 minutes after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied with our room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Susan R,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Courtyard Ewing. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you're visiting TCNJ!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel was very clean. Staff was pleasant and accommodating when I checked in. Shame they don't offer a free breakfast like Residence/Fairfield Inns. A little confusing to find as it is tucked behind off the main street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Karen W,

I appreciate your comments and feedback in regards to your stay at the Courtyard Ewing. I do understand your frustration with not having breakfast included, however we pride ourselves in offering a variety of hearty and healthy options that appeal to all of our guests at our Bistro restaurant. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip in the Hopewell area and was very pleased. Access to the hotel from I95 is very easy and the hotel is in a very quiet area. The only exception is the occasional jet or helicopter leaving from the neighboring Trenton/Mercer airport but that wasn't bad. The rooms are all very well appointed with comfortable beds, great work spaces, and clean modern bathrooms. The food is great in the bistro area in the lobby, and the staff was highly professional and courteous. The only issue I had was the lack of any kind of drink vending on the room floors. There was ice service, but if you want anything to drink you have to go down to the lobby to purchase it. Slightly inconvenient for that occasional midnight urge for a drink while working late. That was a minor inconvenience compared to the quality of the facility and the value it provided. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on business or with family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel would appear to be quieter as they're facing opposite the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear James K,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious food from our Bistro as well as being able to interact with some of our amazing staff. We now offer room service for all guests during our dinner hours (5pm - 10pm) so next time you stay with us we'd be more than happy to bring the soda to you so you won't have to leave your room. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I accidentally booked my stay for the night before my flight and failed to cancel my reservation because I hadn't noticed that the date was incorrect. I called the hotel the next morning (from the airport) and explained what had happened. They were understanding and, since I still needed to stay there, didn't charge me for two nights. It was very refreshing to have an organization actually understand a simple error.

The property was very inviting, with a nice, modern lobby. That continued on to my room, which was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary Wi-Fi worked very well. The hotel is very conveniently located, being just off I95.

This was a great stay and I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Merscooter,

Thank you so much for your comments about the Courtyard Ewing. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again next time you're in the area!

Kindest regards,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great location to I95. rooms are clean. Pleasant check in. I am a gold member and there isnt really anything different at this hotel for non members. that being said, wifi works great, food for breakfast not bad. i have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBF6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany W, General Manager at Courtyard Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the great comments about the Courtyard Ewing! I'm glad to hear that you are a frequent guest at our hotel. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
0.1 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
10.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
9.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
232 reviews
12.4 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ewing Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ewing Princeton

Property: Courtyard Ewing Princeton
Address: 360 Scotch Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628-1301 (Formerly Courtyard Ewing Hopewell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ewing Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ewing Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ewing Hopewell Hotel Ewing
Ewing Courtyard
Ewing Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing