We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”
Review of Metro Grill

Metro Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Metro Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 80 Restaurants in Ewing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Had the Walnut Chicken...strongly recommend. The house salad that accompanied the entree was outstanding. Great draft beer selections too.

Give it a try...you'll be happy.

Helpful?
Thank Bray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    64
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would try again”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I went here for lunch on the recommendation of a few coworkers who said the place was great.

I found it was okay. The staff were friendly and engaging. The beer selection was small, but were all excellent brews.

The place fell short in the food department. I arrived in the late afternoon so the place wasn't busy, but it still took 20 minutes for two burgers to come out of the kitchen. When they did finally come out they were overcooked and nothing special.

The place is also really dark. Dark enough that when you walk in from outside you stumble around as your eyes adjust. Another group of patrons also noted how dark it is, and an employee agreed.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Dining Option in Ewing”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Vitella brothers (Tony & Joe) have been successfully operating restaurants in Mercer County for quite some time, and Metro Grill on Scotch Road demonstrates why they've been successful. A pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff, generous drinks and delicious food is their recipe for success. The bride and I are occasional visitors to this spot, which is run by brother Joe, and Monday's meal was a complete success. We shared an order of mussels, which were, in a word, perfect. Moist, tender mussels in a white wine sauce that begged you to dip a piece of bread in it. I enjoyed their walnut and blue cheese salad option, and we both had fish entrees off the special list. Cath had the Salmon Frangelica (w/o the cream) and I chose the Cod Francaise. Her salmon was perfectly cooked, and my entree featured a generous portion of cod loin in francaise sauce. It was a true delight. A pleasant and professional waiter (Dave?) added to the enjoyment of the evening. It was an excellent meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good pub grub, with some nice Italian dishes for good measure.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We've always liked Metro Grill in Ewing. Quieter than normal this Sat night. Kitchen is open until 10pm. Service is good, food good, nice bar. good value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Elegance with value”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Elegant modern decor with a consistent nod to Decco sets the stage for a fine, but not overly pricey dining experience. The menu is not inexpensive ($13-$21 entrees), but the quality of the food and its presentation are often hallmarks of much more high-priced establishments. My wife and I always leave the Metro Grill content. Recommended for a nice lunch or an "upgraded" dinner for two.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing