We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to catch a great salmon dinner!”
Review of Metro Grill

Metro Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Metro Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 80 Restaurants in Ewing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to catch a great salmon dinner!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are a fussy about the taste of your salmon, then take your appetite over to the Metro Grill. They offer it a few different ways. I always get the Meditteranean. The fish is always fresh--even on a Monday! It just melts in your mouth! The sauce and vegetables are succulent and just delicious. Even without getting an appetizer, I always take half of the portion home. Never ever had a bad meal yet--we would like to see the chef change up the menu as we have gone there soooooo many times that we have eaten everything on their menu a number of times! It is hard to find an excellent locally owned restaurant in our area except for the Metro Grill.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    64
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the better nicer places in Ewing. Food is good but it can be a bit pricey just for a casual dinner. I like to eat at the bar. Usually very busy place and they have an AWESOME coffee martini!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't review a first visit on Mother's Day”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Food was fine. Service was OK, though difficult to judge on one seating for Mother's Day dinner. Will have to visit again to better judge the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wnalmond217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had Dinner With The Wife on 5/8. I Will Return”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had the Shrimp & scallops in the pasta. The steam clams for starters were so good. We enjoyed every thing that came to the table. There was a party of 17 in the room so I think the staff was a bit too busy. There was a shortage of bread last night. This is my fourth time in the Metro. Two starters, four drinks, and two meals ran us to 109.14 before the tip. I can not do that too often. Again, the food was very good and the Metro is five minutes from the house. When there are no large parties, the place is very quiet for a romantic meal. All of the servers have done a great job for me each time I go. Give it a try one night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“crab cakes”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Was there this Sunday evening, 05/04/14. very good crab cakes. Although the red pepper sauce it is served with was very good, ask for the sauce on the side. The vegetable medly was quite good as well as the mashed potatoes. Also served at the table was an alfredo with sausage and peas over pasta. They accomodated a request for pencil points or rigatoni vs fettucini. Salads are also goo..crumbled blue cheese is an option for the balsamic vinegarette. Amazingly enough we split a lemon coconut cheescake that was also quite good. Nice beer selection on tap, decent wine list, prices moderate, service was very good with James.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Metro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing