We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very European”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Ewing Princeton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very European”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, great beds, very clean. Pretty much full kitchen facilities. Even the studios are set up with a comfortable sitting area and work area. Less than a half hour to Princeton and, in the other direction to Lambertville and New Hope.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sjs1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear sjs1776,
Thank you for the review and great comments. We are very conveniently located and only 10 miles from Princeton and Lambertville & New Hope are a favorite destination for many of our guests. This time of year is an exceptional time to visit with the incredible fall weather and foliage.
We hope that you will return again soon.
Warm regards,
Lori S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    89
    46
    35
    13
See reviews for
108
63
20
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The layout in both room and hotel are very nice. And it is quite family friendly. I have a studio room and it is spacious with a large queen-size sofabed and a functional kitchen. The staff is helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear WenZ,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you loved our spacious suites and layout of our hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

On Oct 4-6 husband and I decided to go away for the weekend away from everyone,first time at the Element. It was a great experience. We arrived at a late time, the guy at the from desk was so helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure talking to him, he ask my husband what floor would he like, my husband said the 3rd, he gave us a great studio, for the price, awesome,the bed was so comfortable, the shower, wow I love it, the room spotless and what I like it the most very quite, oh and full breakfast. the staff very friendly. Was a relaxing 2 days. the guy in the night time at the front desk very professional.I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: very quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry12338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Terry12338,
We love to hear about great experiences and am so pleased that Marcus made such an impression on you. He definitely wants all of our guests to fall in love with our Element by Westin and recommend to all their friends.
We hope to see you again for your next getaway.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. We traveled with our 40 lb Border Collie. The room was well layed out and offered a living room, equipped kitchen, large bathroom, and bedroom. There is plenty of storage space, two flat screen tvs, a dvd player, and the room and hotel were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was nice. There was both hot and cold foods. This was my first experience with Element, but it will not be my last. I liked it a lot! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear SR46,
Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. There are several of us at the hotel that love to welcome our families with pets and glad that you enjoyed our hotel.
We look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was here on business, for which the Element was the perfect hotel.
The room was very comfy, and having a small kitchenette made it very practical when staying a few nights.
Breakfast was perfect- plenty of selection
The gym and pool facilities looked good although I didn't get chance to use them.
Would fully recommend for other business guests.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid room 102- the lights from the pool were a bit much and meant you could be overlooked in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Turn81,
Thank you for the review and recommendation!

Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Sleek, contemporary design. Very attentive and helpful front desk staff. Very roomy. Awesome shower! Excellent amenities. Gym and pool are fantastic. Full breakfast included. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lss1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear lss227,
Wow! Thank you for the recommendation and comments. Our Westin Heavenly shower is a feature that keeps many guests coming back. Many of our guests enjoy the fitness room and I would defintely consider it the best in all of the area hotels.
We hope that you will return again soon and appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

luv it! Our studio king had a full kitchen and living space that is clean, well stocked and simply relaxing. the staff are nice and accommodating. They even had complimentary drinks in the lobby. The rates are unbeatable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Nacio,
Thank you for your review. There is nothing I like to hear more than a guest that loves our hotel!
We certainly hope that you will be back again and please do not hesitate to recommend us to those folks that are not familiar with our Element brand.
Thank you!
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Ewing Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Ewing Princeton

Property: Element Ewing Princeton
Address: 1000 Sam Weinroth Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Ewing Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Ewing Princeton is near central NJ destinations like Merrill Lynch, Johnson & Johnson, and Sesame Place. Our eco-friendly hotel has guest rooms with full kitchens and 2,100sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Element Ewing Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Ewing Princeton Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing