We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Element Ewing Princeton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We chose to stay here for 2 nights to attend a friend's wedding that was about 30 minutes away (for NJ standards, pretty close in driving distance), and after reading about this brand's "eco-friendly" statement. We love the modern feel of this place, but it does have a contemporary flair as well.

The location of the hotel is near a small county airport and industrial business parks, but don't let that deter you from staying here. We were absolutely impressed that we heard no airplane noise! The only downfall to this hotel is that there aren't any restaurants within walking distance.

We were going to arrive before the standard check-in time (3pm), so I informed the front desk about our arrival time. I appreciated the friendly nature of the lady to assist us in our request. She had informed me in advance that we would get our desired room, but that if things had changed, we'd only be moved to another floor temporarily until our desired room became available.

Once we arrived, we were welcomed by a charming and cozy lobby. The floor plan of the lobby is an open one, and the rest of the hotel seamlessly follows a similar feel. The hallway leading to our room had dark cherry walls and on each door, instead of using a paper hang "Do Not Disturb" tag, each one is laminated with a magnetic backing. You simply place the tag on the magnetic strip located in the front of the door. I had never seen this before, so it was pretty cool to me. We opened the door and saw a window straight in front of us with closet and drawer space directly to the right. The bathroom is to the left and the open floor plan was airy and spacious. The green, gray, and brown color scheme is easy on the eyes and gives a tranquil feeling. We couldn't wait to jump onto the bed; it was so inviting! We definitely slept well each night we were there, didn't even want to get up. :)

The shower was nice and had an adjustable wand with 2 water pressure modes. The rain shower overhead was soothing, but if you're looking for strong water pressure, you won't find it here. I think the strongest water pressure was when you used the hand wand. Attached to the wall there was also two soap and shampoo dispensers. The scents were nice and not overly drying, so points on that.

Kitchen was a good size with everything you could possibly need: water filter, pots and pans, utensils, bowls, plates, a cook top, full size refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave. If we were to stay here longer, we would have definitely utilized the kitchen more and made some meals in our room.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay. There aren't a ton of Element brand hotels around the US, so if you happen to be in the vicinity of one, I would definitely recommend staying here. We paid $79/night with AAA discount for our Studio King Suite, and it was really worth every penny. They offer complimentary wi-fi, breakfast, and parking. This is definitely becoming one of my favorites from the Starwood Hotels family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tycl516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear tycl1516,
WOW! Thank you for taking the time to share all of the details about our rooms and very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. The Element by Westin is growing and I agree that it should be a favorite amongst Starwood travelers. We look forward to your future stays.
Thank you!
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 356 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

Booked 2 rooms travelled with seniors and a young child. Looked like a hospital from afar but when arrived, friendly staff and really modern layout caught my attention. Felt comfortable and laidback. Rooms were clean, beyond spacious with a full kitchen and nice size wash/bathroom. Beds were nice and firm, the exact kind I like. Complimentary breakfast also a huge plus. Right off I-95 so easy to find. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear YPanic,
We are glad that you found us and had such an enjoyable stay! We are 1 of 10 Elements by Westin thorughout the US that are currently open and several more under development. We appreciate your review and look forward to you returning to the area.
Warm regards,
Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

One of the bes expirience I had. Specious room size, modern decoration. great restaurant service... I will come back this hote for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Faith Z,
Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to your next stay.

Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Our staff recently stayed at the Ewing Element. Everything at the hotel was beyond expectation including the room, the staff and the amenities. I would consider staying there again and commute an hour for my business trips that to stay at the hotels more local to my meetings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear ibgtravel,
Wow! We are very appreciative of your review and recommendation. We know we have a great location and hope that you will be back again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

When looking for a hotel for a one night stay in Ewing, NJ i came across the Element. I wasn't familiar with the name but since it was a Starwood property I gave it a try. The Element is a spacious, modern, comfortable hotel with a South Beach, Miami feel. The rooms are very nice and the one we had a full kitchen. The staff is very friendly. It has a great gym and an indoor pool. I will definitely look for this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear Ana C,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! Our brand is growing and we hope to make more guests find their way to becoming brand loyal to Element. Our fitness area is fabulous space and we even have mountain bikes available for our guests to borrow. We hope that you return to the area soon.

Thank you!
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We've stayed here several times and have never had a complaint. The rooms are clean, modern and large.Beds are comfortable, breakfast is basic but fine, staff is friendly and helpful. Location is easy to get to, but off the main roads, so you don't have traffic noise. Convenient to TCNJ and Rider colleges. We did find out that for the 2012-2013 school year, The Element and the Courtyard across the street will be housing a number of upperclass students, which may affect availability for regular hotel guests. I sure hope not, because The Element is always our first choice when we're in town to visit our daughter at TCNJ.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMack9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear LindaMack9007,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear about your positive experiences at our hotel and with our staff.
We always encourage our guests to book in advance for special event weekends as there are periods of high demand and we would hate to send you anywhere else.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Element in Ewing, NJ on multiple occasions and will be staying there again. The Element is a wonderful concept -- spacious, comforable, loads of amenities and extremely clean. The staff is most helpful. You won't be disappointed in this unique Starwood property.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michgid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, General Manager at Element Ewing Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear michgid,
Thank you for the great recommendation! We feel very strongly about our Element brand and know our product offering is unique to the area.
I will be happy to share your comments with our team.
Thank you!

Warm regards,
Lori Simpson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
12.5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
9.1 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
255 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Ewing Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Ewing Princeton

Address: 1000 Sam Weinroth Rd, Ewing, NJ 08628-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range: $118 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Ewing Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Ewing Princeton is near central NJ destinations like Merrill Lynch, Johnson & Johnson, and Sesame Place. Our eco-friendly hotel has guest rooms with full kitchens and 2,100sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Ewing Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Ewing Princeton Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing