We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made the wedding perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Made the wedding perfect!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My daughter's wedding was at The Grounds for Sculpture and we needed a one night stay for all our guests after the reception. This hotel was perfect and I cannot say enough great things about their Sales Manager, Abby. She could not have been more accommodating. Any questions we had prior to the wedding were answered quickly, giving us a real feeling that all of our needs would be taken care of during our stay--and we were right. There was a sign up sheet for transportation to the venue when guests arrived at check-in (all of the staff on reception new about the wedding transportation so they could answer any questions guests had), the bar was kept open for us when we arrived back from the reception--and Abby even made sure we had one of the conference rooms the following morning so that any guests who missed the hotel breakfast could still get food (I had Panera deliver pastries and OJ after the hotel breakfast ended.) All of the wedding guests loved the hotel and because Abby had done such a great job, we could just relax and enjoy our daughter's wedding!! THANKS ABBY!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the excellent comments you posted about your experiences at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South during your daughter's wedding weekend. Congratulations on your daughter's marriage. Abby, Hotel Sales Manager, certainly makes sure that she covers all details with her brides, to ensure that everything runs smoothly. She also is available at any time to answer questions. I am pleased you were able to use the hotel amenities, including the free wi-fi; complimentary hot and cold breakfast; and a privite room to gather as a group during breakfast. We hope to be able to be of service to you when you return to the area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    82
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
140
43
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We used the Springhill Suites in Ewing for our wedding room block. Our wedding happened to fall on the weekend of a huge lacrosse tournament, so the hotel was sold out. I never would have known how busy they were because of the excellent service and personal attention we received. As the bride, I stayed there with most of my bridesmaids the night before, then with my new husband the night of our wedding. Abby, the sales manager, was a tremendous help setting up the room block, transportation, and organizing the use of the meeting room for hair/makeup/lunch the day of the wedding. She was wonderful! When she was away on business, Brittany stepped in and was also a great help, although Abby still contacted me from out of the country to make sure everything was okay. She went above and beyond what I expected. During our wedding weekend, Pat, the manager, gave us the use of the meeting room for longer than we planned on, and even gave us a full-length mirror, power strips, and whatever else we needed to make the morning run smoothly. He made sure I was taken care of, and even asked how everything went the next morning at breakfast (which was delicious). One of the groomsmen needed an early check-in for the day of the wedding, and they made sure this was a priority, and even switched his room when we realized he and the groom would be right next door to me and we couldn’t see each other yet. Amazing! My in-laws stayed for 6 nights, and now won’t stay anywhere else when they come to the area to visit. They loved the big, modern room and the wonderful staff. We couldn’t have asked for a better hotel experience for our wedding weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review regarding your experieces at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South on your wedding weekend. Congratulations on your marriage! The entire staff makes a point to make every attempt to anticipate out guests' needs and exceed their expectations. I am very pleased we did this for you and your entire wedding group. Abby and Brittany are a great team that cover all areas when working with brides in planning their visit at the hotel, so no details are missed. We hope to be of service to you again if you need hotel accomadations.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here recently to attend a wedding in the area. The property appears to be very new and the appointments are very modern. Location is great - especially if your working at the professional park adjacent. Also very close to the Trenton airport. There are no adjacent restaurants, but it does have a "Bistro" dell like the Marriott Courtyards and the front desk has lists of many local restaurants for dining in or delivery. There's a path along the road outside for jogging, but they were having quite a heat wave when we stayed, so I only got a limited run on it. Luckily the hotel's exercise room as well appointed and clean. Breakfast is included and has many options. All hotel staff were friendly and professional - we'd definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review for the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are currently going into the 4th year of operation, and as you noted, we keep the entire property looking fresh and new. You mentioned the friendly, professional staff that exceeded your expectations, which is pleasing to read. I am glad you took advantage of the hotel amenities and services, including the evening Bistro, free wi-fi, the new healthy hot and cold free breakfast, and the fitness center with state of the art equipment. We look forwward to being of service to you again, when you travel to this area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Needed an overnight hotel since we were visiting a friend in Freehold, NJ. We are big Springhill Suites fans, so I booked this one after checking out the other reviews on TripAdvisor. This is a solid property, in a corporate park. It's very quiet because of the location, but if you want to be close to restaurants or other attractions this is not for you. Staff is very friendly, professional, and attentive. Breakfast is great, and the standard for Springhill. This is close to Princeton University (about 10 minutes), which is also why we chose it. We had decided to tour the campus before moving on when I booked it, so it was perfect. I would definitely book this location again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. As a loyal SpringHill guest, I am pleased we exceeded your expectations with the professional and friendly staff you mentioned. I see you enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold breakfast, with the recently added healthy options. Yes, are are close to Princeton, which makes it convenient to visit there.
We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to this area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently spent a night here while meeting friends in the area. I've stayed before and each time, I have been impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room and the friendly, caring atmosphere of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your very favorable review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased that you were very impressed with the friendly staff, that do whatever it takes to exceed guest expectations. You did mention the excellent condition and cleanliness of the hotel, that the co-workers strive to hear. You did have a quiet, comfortable night, which you would expect, and we succeeded. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently spent two nights here for our son's wedding...Lots of out of town guests. so good to see everyone. Had a wonderful time. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Pool was just enough for my grandsons and the lounge area and bar menu was great for guests coming in at odd hours.
Room was clean and price was great. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others...Breakfast was nice and well attended..plenty of seating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. First, congratulations on your son''s wedding. I am pleased you and all your guests enjoyed the hotel amenities, including the indoor pool, complimentary hot and cold breakfast, free wi-fi, and the lounge and bistro in the evening. All of these items, plus the comments about the overall cleanliness of the hotel, and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff, certainly adds up to a great price value. We hope to be of service to you again if in the area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms were big, and clean. Breakfast was good, and staff helpful. Close to spots we needed to get to. The room we had was on the ground floor, and was mostly quiet. Rooms were modern, and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Won't be disappointed if you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your posting regarding your recent visit at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I see you were impressed with the overall hotel cleanliness, as well as the clean, comfortable, over-sized guest room. You mentioned the friendly, helpful staff that exceeded your needs, which we do daily. I see you enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold breakfast, which is a great way to start your day. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
765 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
862 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Property: SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing