We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent excellent service & staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stay at many hotels in my job and this place definitely ranks high on my list! There is a welcoming feel in the lobby upon first arriving, and the staff is very warm, friendly and accommodating! A delicious breakfast is available to even the earliest of risers! The rooms are calm, comfortable and spacious; plus I love the separateness of the shower and commode area! The work out room is well equipped and the fire pit outside is my favorite!! My only wish is there would be some other retail locations in the vicinity of. Thank you so much for making me feel so much at home on almost a weekly basis!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review you posted regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. Yes, we do have a very warm, guest friendly staff, who do exceed guest expectations. As you noted, the guest room design is done very well, keeping the guest needs in mind. You did like the overall cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold breakfast, and this week we added additional healthy options.
We look forward to continually being of service to you on your return visits.

Pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 390 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Arrived in a torrential downpour. What a great find. The hotel was just too good. Nothing wrong about this attractively decorated hotel. A nice café to boot! Open until 10 p.m. made it so welcoming. Room was very comfortable,: beds, linens, colors, everything. We loved it. Very modern and cool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjg207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review for the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent visit. The hotel has a modern appearance, in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. I see you enjoyed the over sized guest room, with the tasteful linens in a relaxing bed. The Bistro, serving food and your favorite beverage is frequented by the hotel guests, especially on rainy nights. We hope to see you again.

Pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The common areas were also impeccable.

Breakfast was included daily and it was a wonderful spread including eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, English muffins, gourmet muffins, oatmeal, assorted cold cereals, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, coffee, tea, and water.

The entire staff was always very accommodating in helping with laundry, dry cleaning, and recommendations on parks and other local amenities.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for any purpose - business or pleasure.

I would especially like to thank Pat, the general manager. He is doing a great job at managing this hotel. My stay at this hotel is among the best experiences I've had at any of the Marriott properties I've stayed at around the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cargNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review of the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased that you were impressed by the overall cleanliness of the entire property and the outstanding service provided by all co-workers. We truely Celebrate Service. I see you enjoyed the free breakfast, with the variety of hot and cold items. The associates are very knowledgable of the local area and things to do, which assist our guests for an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again at our hotel, as well as other Marriott properties.

pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here memorial day weekend! Very quick check in and staff was very nice. I did ask if there was a 2 queen room available, the staff member said she would ask a manager. I thought this was odd then realized I had reserved the room under my travel agent rates. So I'm not sure if there weren't any available or they didn't want to give me a 2 bed room for TA rates. Either way it was ok. The hotel is off the road a little and not many restaurants around. I love the new style of the Springhill Suites, the free breakfast, and super comfy beds!! Would definately stay at this location again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktmomo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments and excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. Although we make every effort to honor a guests' request, there are times, like a sold out Memorial Day weekend, that a Manager would need to decide if a room type could be changed. If we did for you, that is great. If not, I know you understand. I am pleased you enjoyed our very comfortable bed, providing a great nights' sleep. I see you took advantage of the hotel amenities, including the free breakfast and free wi-fi. We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I used the Marriot Springhill to house my guests for my May 2013 wedding and I could not have been happier with the staff and the accommodations. Abigail was helpful and constantly giving me updates as well as accommodating us with discounts and a shuttle to and from the event without an additional charge. I want to thank them for their wonderful service and beautiful rooms as per my guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorrorol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your excellent posting regarding the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We were extremely pleased to host you and your guests for your special wedding day. The clean, comfortable rooms were enjoyed by all of your guests, which we hear often. I see that our co-workers gave great service to everyone, which makes for a pleasant stay. Abby, Hotel Sales Manager, makes sure that all details for every event are fully covered, which helps to make the entire event run smoothly. Thank you for recognizing her.
We hope to see you again, and congratulations.
Pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very nice Springhill Suites hotel. The lobby/breakfast area/bar is attractive. The dinner menu is limited to what can be served cold or heated in a convection oven, but it was decent. Breakfast was standard (muffins, bagels, eggs, sausage, waffles). Front desk staff was friendly. Room was large and the bed was comfortable. There is some highway noise but it goes away when the air is running. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijalclarkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review of the SpringHill Suites Ewing/ Princeton South. We are proud of our very stylish decor throughout the hotel, which many guests comment postively about. I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary hot and cold breakfast, as well as the evening bistro and bar. As you mentioned, the friendly, knowledgeable staff are here to exceed your expectations. You also seemed to enjoy the clean guest room accomadations with a comfortable bed.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A (relatively) new Springhill Suites in the Ewing / Trenton / Lawrenceville / Princeton NJ area that has always been a great stay. Very convenient for trips to this area (right off of I95) and all the Marriott associates here are more that welcoming & helpful and the property itself is well cared for... still has that "new hotel" smell. Would stay here even if we did not have a negotiated rate!!

Room Tip: Top floor... on the "back side" seem to be the most quiet. Those on the floors right over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEB121520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review about the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. I am pleased that your hotel of choice is staying with us. The friendly and caring associates that exceed our guests' needs is the trademark of all our co-workers. As you mentioned, the staff has kept the hotel as fresh as when we opened 3 years ago. We are proud to be of service to you, and look to your continued visits with us.

Pat Brogan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
476 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing