We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
“Business Meeting”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have held several business meetings in this Springhill Suites. All of the guests have praised the sleeping rooms and the sevice. The Meeting room is an excellent size and provides a great place to accomplish your goals. There a several excellent restaurants for dinner and to cater lunches nearby. The staff has always gone out of their way to provide anything needed and make the experience enjoyable. Abigail has been very elpful and a pleasure to work with in scheduling our meetings

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
All of the co-workers at the SpringHill Suites appreciate your positive comments regarding the service you receive while at our hotel. Everyone works together to exceed all guests needs, whether it be the clean guest rooms you mentioned, the comfortable well appointed meeting room with everything in working order, or assisting you and your group with dining needs. We receive many compliments on Abby, who is truely professional and anticipates the guests' needs. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    89
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
143
44
14
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Pat and his staff were phenomenal from the day we arrived to the day we left. Each morning we woke up to a smile from the cafe attendant, who made sure the breakfast bar was well stocked. The front desk made sure we were able to effectively plan our daily excursions to NYC and Philly. The room comfortably housed my family of five. In a conversation with Pat, we discussed what he looks for in a quality employee. He stated that the people he looks for are not able to do the job assigned, but able to cultivate the character that the company aspires to display. I would say they've hit the mark. Despite the fact that the location is off the beaten path, our next trip to this area will include a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I want to thank you for your very positive review regarding your visit with us at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. As you mentioned, we live the company culture every day, and provide prompt, friendly service in a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast is your most important meal of the day and we want our guests to fully enjoy our froo breakfast with our personable co-workers and variety of healthy items.The staff is here to assist our guests with the local area and make it easier to get around. We are pleased that you stayed at the SpringHill Suites, and we proved to you and your family you made the right choice. We look forward to hosting you again, if you travel to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My church uses meeting space at this facility to host Bible Classes several times a month. The staff have made our experience enjoyable. We intend to continue using this hotel for our needs. As the title says, the facility is clean, professionally managed and the staff are very courteous.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crawls69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments about the SpringHill Suites co-workers and facility. We enjoy hosting your services at the hotel, and that you pay tribute to the courteous and professional staff. I am pleased that we exceed your needs, and that you have a very positive experience when at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South Hotel in our meeting space.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

In town for a business trip, the company arranged for me to stay at the Springhill Suites. It had everything I needed and was close the the training.

I liked the lay out of the room, with the little tv/office/refridgerator in the front and then the bed in the back behind the room divider. That acted as a buffer for any noise in the hall.

The staff was courteous and knew me by name the second day, addressing me as Miss ___. They were accommodating when upon arrival, my card did not work and I mentioned the room next to mine was noisy. They moved me to the top floor without question.

The Sky Bar was an odd spot next to the entrance. Not on the roof. The bartender was sympathethic and had a sensitive ear.. While my colleagues sat and visited, he and I had some meaningful conversations. He also said casino close by in PA 30 minutes away just as good as Atlantic City, that AC was now dead dud to the opening of casinos in PA.

There is nothing much to do around this place other than to settle in. A variety of restaurants deliver to the hotel. There was a pool area and gym. The room was clean and cozy. Occassional groups of young men/athletes spotted for special events. They seemed well-behaved and respectful of the guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bisbeelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I want to first thank you for posting this excellent review. I certainly appreciate your company making reservations at our hotel, so that could experience our friendly, professional co-workers who meet all our guests' needs. The rooms are designed for both the business traveler and leisure traveler, with plenty of space and the amenities in all rooms that you mentioned-refrigerator,microwave,free wi-fi, in a clean room. I see you enjoyed the food and beverage options in the hotel and good conversations with the staff. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Ewing/Princeton area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'd never stayed in a Springhill Suites before, but would definitely seek one out again. The rooms are super comfortable, very well-designed and almost Asian in their simplicity and functionality. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, too, providing a map for my evening run and a bag of lollipops for my kids back home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your very favorable review, and that you are now a loyal SpringHill customer. We do have a very friendly staff, who make every attempt to exceed guest expectations, and I believe we succeeded with you. The decor of the hotel is a quality that we receive many compliments. Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days. We usually stay at Marriott properties when we are on the road because they are predicable and the guest reward program is very straight forward and works well. We have only stayed at one other Springhill Suites (in Indianapolis) and now agree that we prefer them to the other
Marriott brands.

From the moment that we walked into the hotel, the experience was excellent. The staff is really outstanding, addressing us by name after the second day. Our 7 year old twin grandchildren decided to stay at the hotel with us (they live in the area and we were visiting) for 4 nights. The staff was absolutely lovely to them.

We were given a room close to the elevator, but we never heard any noise. And the room was large and the lay out was excellent. Also, the heating system is much quieter than at many of the Marriott older properties. At this hotel, you did not hear the heating system going on and off during the night.

If I were to offer any suggestions, there would be two. One is that the towels need to be upgraded. They are very thin. And, it would be nice if there were real silverware, not plastic silverware, at the breakfast buffet. But, having said that, we will not be deterred from staying at this hotel. Indeed, we will be staying at this hotel every time that we visit our family in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I want to thank you for your very favorable response regarding your recent visit at the SpringHill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. The hotel co-workers are a very customer orientated and friendly group, that make every attempt to meet the guests needs. I see you enjoyed the hotel amenities, and guest rooms that are 25% larger than a normal guest room. I will share your suggestions with the hotel staff during our weekly meetings.
We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Ewing area.

Pat Brogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

For the past 20 years, I’ve spent at least 45 weeks per year on the road, and stayed in countless hotels of all service levels. I’m pleased to post my highest endorsement for Springhill Suites in Ewing, NJ. Last year I was on a project in Southern NJ for 8 months, which allowed few breaks to go home. Springhill Suites was essentially my “home” for this entire period. I had the pleasure of becoming well-acquainted with Pat Brogan (facility GM) and his staff. Pat is a terrific manager. He has a wonderful personal touch and has cultivated a great team of people who are efficient, and make you feel at home. The facility itself is clean, comfortable and very quiet. The food service and bar in the lobby is a nice convenience and comes in handy after a long day. If you’re in the area, do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Paul K.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I certainly appreciate you taking the time to post your excellent review of the SpringHill Suites and the outsatanding co-workers at the hotel. As you mentioned, the co-workers are friendly and willing to service our guests at all times. I am pleased you enjoyed all the hotel amenities during your 8 month visit with us. The Bistro and bar do offer a wide variety of food and beverages to help unwind after work. It was a pleasure to get to know you, and we look forward to being of service to you on your return trips to the Ewing/Princeton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
453 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
939 reviews
9.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Property: SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing