We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Rooms are very spacious! Free breakfast is always fully stocked and kept clean. The pool is the perfect place to help you wake up and start your day or wind down after a day of meetings.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaymela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    83
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
140
43
14
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This has become my favoured hotel in the greater Princeton area. Very friendly service, great rooms and fairly new. Really no negatives besides that it sells-out often ...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased to hear, that we are becoming one of your favorite hotels in the Princeton Area. We look forward to your return visit!!

Sincerely,

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Brand new property, almost 1 year old and in fabulous shape. Location is somewhat in middle of nowhere, appears to cater mostly to nearby business parks. If you’re driving on the NJ Turnpike, it’s a good 20 minutes away. I opted for this property over the Trenton Marriott due to the crime factor in downtown Trenton (as told to me by locals). Rooms are nicely done, spacious and somewhat mimic the design of the Fairfield Inns and Suites- the difference being these are little larger with separate toilet and bath areas. Surprisingly, this property had a small 8 seat bar open from 5-11pm with a 2 hour happy hour window. No restaurants nearby- I recommend the Metro Grill, 10-12 minute drive- good local place, causal Italian and American fare. Small indoor pool, adequate fitness center. CONS- My first floor room would not deliver hot water in the shower, odd for a new property. Free breakfast but all sugary cereals, waffles, scrambled eggs and awful looking sausage. Coffee was terrible (Starbucks is 10 minute drive). Also slow internet, even in the lobby business center (which is just two small cramped desks. Overall a very good choice, a couple kinks but still spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSEwingGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Edtoby007,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and enjoy the beauty of our rooms along with our Sky Lounge Bar. However, I am truly sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay as we strive for our guest to leave with a problem free experience.
First of all, I do apologize about the lack of hot water in your shower. I want to assure you that we haven’t experience any issues with our hot water heaters. However, as a pre-cautionary measure, I will have our Engineering department check all of the rooms on the 1st floor to determine the cause. Also, thank you for sharing your comments about breakfast. While we are following Marriott standard offerings for breakfast, it sounds like missed the mark on the quality. Please be assured that I will follow up on this and looking into our offerings for more non-sugary items. Also, I can understand your frustration on the internet. I do believe you experienced slow internet while Verizon was working on upgrading our internet infrastructure for better service and I do apologize for this.
Again, I want to thank you for your comments and your business. If your travels bring you back to the area, I would love the opportunity for our hotel to show you the service and product that you come to expect from Marriott.

Sincerely,

Keith Komon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Modern clean hotel with comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. The lobby is wonderful; there is a large comfortable space for people to enjoy time with friends/family. We were with a group playing music, and were pleasantly surprised at how much room we had. There were other groups (wedding) as well, and there was plenty of room for all of us. Exercise room has 2 ellipticals, 3 treadmills, a stationary bike and free weights. Several of us in the group had a problem with the room temperature (a.c. did not regulate well). The staff is lovely and very responsive to any concerns.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel, with pleasant staff that go out of their way to please. We had a group of about 18 staying for the weekend, all musicians, and the staff very graciously let us get together and play in the lobby in the evenings. Other guests in the hotel joined in for a sing along and a wonderful time was had by all. We would certainly return for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Two weddings and a jam band....sounds like the title of a movie, but the hotel staff handled it with professionalism and a warm friendly smile. It was a great time. Good breakfast/coffee and the rooms were really nice too. Very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfshakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Springhill Suites in Ewing was a wonderful choice for our friends and families to stay during our wedding festivities! Folks came from all over (Scotland, Philippines, Texas, Michigan, Florida, Arkansas, Oklahoma, New York, Connecticut, Virginia and Pennsylvania) and all had the same positive experience at Springhill. The lobby served as a wonderful meeting and greeting spot, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the food was delicious and the staff was extremely accommodating - they took the worry out of everything. I highly recommend the hotel for any travel plans.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewing
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
0.6 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South

Property: SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
Address: 1000 Charles Ewing Blvd, Ewing, NJ 08628-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ewing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ewing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You travel in style at the Springhill Suites Ewing/Princeton South. We are ideally located in Mercer County near New Jersey's capital city, Trenton, and close to Bucks County,New Hope,Sesame Place, Six Flags Great Adventure, Grounds for Sculpture, Sun National Bank Arena, The College of New Jersey, Rider University, Princeton, and Arm & Hammer Park - home of NY Yankees AA affiliate, the Trenton Thunder. Business travelers find us convenient to Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Bristol-Myers Squibb, FMC, Janssen Pharmaceuticals (J&J), Church & Dwight and State and Federal government agencies. Our co temporary studio suites provide you with 25% more space to work, relax or sleep. Each studio suite features luxury bedding, a well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, a pantry with a microwave and mini-refrigerator, and free wired and WI-FI internet.To further enhance your stay, SpringHill Suites offers an indoor pool, 24-hr fitness center, business center, as well as an energizing fire pit patio space adjacent to our Sky Lounge. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary Suite Seasons breakfast buffet or end your evening with a relaxing cocktail and a bite to eat at our Sky Lounge.All this--and an award-winning staff--add up to the best place to stay for your next visit to the greater Princeton-Trenton area. And if you are fly out of Trenton-Mercer Airport, we can shuttle you there as well. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South Hotel Ewing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing