We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the area ,but very old!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Positive Points: -most of the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming!!
-shuttle service within 5 miles!!
-housekeeping did a good job
-overall best hotel in the area
-manager was very professional did a great job!!!
negative: -stay away from the breakfast!!
- most of the breakfast staff was very unfriendly never never smiling ...
-mould on stuffed pancakes üüüüüüühhhhh
-the rooms need badly refurnished
-the carpet in the rooms was really old.
But it´s really sad that in the area you just can find old hotels,and in between them I had stays in the Homewood suites Edgewater,Clinton Inn Tenafly,..... this is the best choice.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Room was very warm upon checking in. Turned AC down. Took several hours for it to get comfortable, but then the whole room felt damp. My friends all complained about wet carpet from their AC. One friend had two fluorescent lights out in his bathroom. Don't you think the cleaning crew should report that stuff right away? Geez. Cleanliness was ok. Best part of the stay was the bed. Mattress was soooo comfy. I do love a good mattress and they had them. Other than that, can't say too much more. Did enjoy the diner across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and provide us with your feedback.
We constantly strive to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel has many positive things itself, its nice, clean, comfortable, but something very convenient is that it is very close to NYC. Just a few minutes form G. Washington bridge and you will be in Yonkers, and also very close to several nice malls. I found it very convenient. With no doubt I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel was clean but desperately needs to be refurbished.
Good location, plenty of parking, but old hotel....
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Elevators were extremely slow.
They did offer free coffee in the AM...
I would much rather find a newer hotel in the area if possible,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always appreciated receiving constructive comments. Your comments and observations were shared with our management team; undoubtedly, there is always room for improvement and we thank you for assisting us towards that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a fast last minute trip for me staying just 1 night on June 26, 2013. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating upon my early arrival and gave me access to my room.
The king non-smoking room was well appointed with a sofa (sleeper), coffee table, a nice sized desk that I really needed, a very nice sized TV with dish-net that had occasional signal problems, but not enough to warrant me calling the front desk.
For the restaurant in the hotel and room service, I had ordered linguini pasta with a very nice basil sauce and large meatballs. The meatballs were out of this world; I actually wanted to order more to go and I will order this again when I return. The meal was served with nice warm buns and side salad that was more than enough. Everything was very fresh and way better than most hotel restaurant's!
Upon check out, the front desk was very friendly and attentive wanting to make sure my stay was pleasant. I had advised I will stay here again with my future returns to Englewood Cliffs, NJ

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your great comments and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments, we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza the weekend of May 31 thru June 2, 2013. Our rooms were clean and bright. The morning coffee was very good and the pool was refreshing. We were attending a Fordham class reunion in the Bronx and while a trip over the George Washington Bridge is never easy, the location of the hotel was convenient to both the Bronx and Manhattan. A good stay for all.

Room Tip: There is a great diner across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your great comments and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always refreshing to receive positive comments from our guests.Looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Clean comfortable hotel. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Room was nicely furnished. Could have been a bit larger for the three of us, but still a good deal compared to other hotels we've stayed at in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood and for your kind comments, we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.3 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center
1.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
350 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood

Address: 401 South Van Brunt St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $130 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You ve just found Englewood s best kept secret! Located right off Route 4 and minutes from downtown Manhattan, the Crowne Plaza Englewood provides the perfect blend of comfort, convenience and service. Visit the many fine restaurants and shops of downtown Englewood. Take in a show at Bergen Performing Arts Center. Catch the game at Yankee Stadium, Citi Field or the Izod Center. Visiting New York City? New Jersey Transit bus transportation is only a few blocks away. Successful meetings start here! We are close to many corporations such as: Unilever, Samsung, LG Electronics, Staples, Cognizant and CareOne. Ready to relax after a big day? Settle into one of the spacious guest rooms at this first-class Englewood New Jersey hotel - with stylish furnishings and features that evoke the comforts of home. Unwind in our large heated swimming pool, or work out in our fully equipped exercise room. Planning a wedding or social event? Our on site catering staff is at your service, ready to create the perfect ambiance for every occasion. Experience unsurpassed elegance at this contemporary-style hotel in Northern New Jersey, where you'll find a variety of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Englewood
Englewood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing