We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Host Your Party Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed February 24, 2013

First of all let me say that the Crowne Plaza Hotel of Englewood is a beautiful place. The location is very convenient and its very clean. However, there were certain issues that should have been resolved in a more approriate manner. The staff rubbed me the wrong way at first. When certain guests came for the party, I noticed how certain people were given certain directions and others were told to "take the stairs". The staff also affected the party directly. Out of the two waiters, only one responded effectively and with care and in a timely fashion. He brought out candles and helped us with the food setup. When I looked for the other waiter, my sister noticed him making a plate of food for himself in the corner. Yet, I said nothing. Next, was the bartender. I ordered an apple martini to drink with the rest of my family. However, instead of serving it in a pretty martini glass, I was given my drink in a 4 oz orange juice glass. I knew that was the wrong glass and I told him about it, and he informed me that they "didn't have any apple martini glasses". Nevertheless, the Crowne Plaza has a full bar on the premises. And the bartender also gave my mother, who just turned 75, who was the person who the event was for, the birthday girl, an attitude when she asked for her complimentary beverage. He simply replied, "I gave her one already". Nevertheless, my heart really broke when at the end of the entire function as the guests were grabbing their coats and leaving, they started taking up the dance floor with about twenty people left in the room. God forbid, if one of them would have fell. And lastly, they threw away what was left of the $100 cake instead of asking me if I planned to take it home. Crowne Plaze may be a nice place to stay for a night or two, but looking back on the experience makes me regret choosing them. I should have hosted it at a Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AB000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

On behalf of the team at the Crowne Plaza Englewood Hotel, we thank you for your kind remarks about the hotel’s appearance and cleanliness.
Although we pride ourselves in providing the best of service, we sincerely regret this was not your impression.
Your feedback regarding the event held at the hotel is greatly appreciated. It is through such feedback from our valued guests we can continue our pursuit for excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

A good hotel in a convenient location. Standard fayre but hotel standards. Clean rooms, quiet, helpful staff. Everything you could ask for. Didnt try the restaurant but looked ok. Would recommend if you need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Guest Survey and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The moment you walk into the hotel you are greeted by the friendly and accommodating staff at the front desk.
The rooms are lovely and clean. The beds are comfortable.
The location is great.
The staff goes out of its way to help.
Great value.
We love staying at the Englewood Crowne Plaza

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood and we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I cannot explain how much I loved this place. I been here twice, it's a little pricey but it's worth it. The rooms I had was marvelous I had a wonderful view on the 6 th floor. Restaurant across from the hotel which is 24/7. What more can you ask for? And is less than 10 min to the GWB. This place is on my top 5. I will definitely recommend everyone to give this place a try. I'm sure you will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ympofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your great comments and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always refreshing to receive positive comments from our guests.
We are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good hotel, a little outdated and old but well maintained and very clean. Location is out of the way with nothing much around to do or eat. Most stores in the areas are closed on Sunday. Nice size room. Close by GYM seems like a great treat although I did not get the chance to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always appreciated receiving constructive comments. Your comments and observations were shared with our management team.
Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood and we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My stay was wonderful. Everything was super convenient, especially their shuttle. Spacious king rooms. The breakfast order I placed which ( was very specific) was perfect and affordable. House Keeping was also great when I thought I left something behind. Everything was just very convenient for a business traveller. ALL of the staff went out of the way to be helpful. I will be back. Hats off to your staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edy8982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always refreshing to receive positive comments from our guests. Your comments and observations will be shared with our management team and the individuals who assisted in making your stay a memorable one will be identified and recognized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here when I had to travel to New Jersey for meetings in New York with a NJ client. It is a Priority Club property but much nicer than Holiday Inns line. Very nice front desk staff, helpful and friendly and nice clean rooms with comfy beds.

Would stay here again when next in the area.

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevators quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.3 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
341 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.9 mi away
Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood

Address: 401 South Van Brunt St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $134 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You ve just found Englewood s best kept secret! Located right off Route 4 and minutes from downtown Manhattan, the Crowne Plaza Englewood provides the perfect blend of comfort, convenience and service. Visit the many fine restaurants and shops of downtown Englewood. Take in a show at Bergen Performing Arts Center. Catch the game at Yankee Stadium, Citi Field or the Izod Center. Visiting New York City? New Jersey Transit bus transportation is only a few blocks away. Successful meetings start here! We are close to many corporations such as: Unilever, Samsung, LG Electronics, Staples, Cognizant and CareOne. Ready to relax after a big day? Settle into one of the spacious guest rooms at this first-class Englewood New Jersey hotel - with stylish furnishings and features that evoke the comforts of home. Unwind in our large heated swimming pool, or work out in our fully equipped exercise room. Planning a wedding or social event? Our on site catering staff is at your service, ready to create the perfect ambiance for every occasion. Experience unsurpassed elegance at this contemporary-style hotel in Northern New Jersey, where you'll find a variety of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Englewood
Englewood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing