We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel although out of the way from everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel although out of the way from everything”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good hotel, a little outdated and old but well maintained and very clean. Location is out of the way with nothing much around to do or eat. Most stores in the areas are closed on Sunday. Nice size room. Close by GYM seems like a great treat although I did not get the chance to use it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always appreciated receiving constructive comments. Your comments and observations were shared with our management team.
Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood and we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    100
    70
    27
    15
See reviews for
104
41
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My stay was wonderful. Everything was super convenient, especially their shuttle. Spacious king rooms. The breakfast order I placed which ( was very specific) was perfect and affordable. House Keeping was also great when I thought I left something behind. Everything was just very convenient for a business traveller. ALL of the staff went out of the way to be helpful. I will be back. Hats off to your staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edy8982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always refreshing to receive positive comments from our guests. Your comments and observations will be shared with our management team and the individuals who assisted in making your stay a memorable one will be identified and recognized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here when I had to travel to New Jersey for meetings in New York with a NJ client. It is a Priority Club property but much nicer than Holiday Inns line. Very nice front desk staff, helpful and friendly and nice clean rooms with comfy beds.

Would stay here again when next in the area.

Room Tip: rooms away from the elevators quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a great hotel rated at 3 1/2 star but Iwould give it a 4 star rating, the only problem is the location, the area is kind of an industrial zone and there is only one diner right across the street (expensive) to eat and nothing else to eat around the area, however there is a courtesy shuttle available 24 hours that as your request will take you to Englewood downtown, the Garden State Plaza mall and other high end shopping centers in the area, we took the bus to cross the bridge to NY and then take the subway to NYC every day sonce that was where we wanted to be, the bus stop is conviniently located right at the end of the street. Nice climatized pool that my daughter enjoyed almost everynight when it was 12-19 degrees cold outside the 10 days we stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandruvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were truly delighted that you were impressed with our hotel.
Your recommendation of The Crowne Plaza Englewood is very important to us and we thank you for the vote of confidence. We look forward to welcoming you home soon and in the interim, remain at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,Ky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Close enough to get to NYC and nice people and service. Pool is nice and clean. Would stay here again as it is comfortable while my grand daughter had medical treatment . Close to many restaurants and located in a very nice town .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r.clancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy this hotel. The pool is bigger than the usual tiny hotel pool, the breakfast is good (and usually included in the room price) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located right on route 4 and only minutes from Manhattan, where my family lives. You can walk across the street to the very good 4 West Diner. The staff is courteous and service is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
We are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a clean and comfortable hotel with a useful shuttle service to Manhattan. It's a little bit out of the way but easily accessible if you have a car. The decor and heating system needed some updating and food could be a bit more varied. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatima O, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.3 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
315 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Address: 401 South Van Brunt St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You ve just found Englewood s best kept secret! Located right off Route 4 and minutes from downtown Manhattan, the Crowne Plaza Englewood provides the perfect blend of comfort, convenience and service. Visit the many fine restaurants and shops of downtown Englewood. Take in a show at Bergen Performing Arts Center. Catch the game at Yankee Stadium, Citi Field or the Izod Center. Visiting New York City? New Jersey Transit bus transportation is only a few blocks away. Successful meetings start here! We are close to many corporations such as: Unilever, Samsung, LG Electronics, Staples, Cognizant and CareOne. Ready to relax after a big day? Settle into one of the spacious guest rooms at this first-class Englewood New Jersey hotel - with stylish furnishings and features that evoke the comforts of home. Unwind in our large heated swimming pool, or work out in our fully equipped exercise room. Planning a wedding or social event? Our on site catering staff is at your service, ready to create the perfect ambiance for every occasion. Experience unsurpassed elegance at this contemporary-style hotel in Northern New Jersey, where you'll find a variety of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Englewood
Englewood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing