We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn Elmwood Park
Nearby Hotels
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle Brook Marriott(Saddle Brook)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garden Plaza Hotel(Saddle Brook)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus(Paramus)(Great Value!)
$122
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
1
3
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
0
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2009

It wasn't bad man, we are suprised by the previous review. I was there on road trip to NY. It was good , room was comfortable and rate is very cheap. What else can you expect for that rate. Red carpet Inn is right off Garden state parkway and on route 46. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VJmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I went to check into our room that was booked on line and upon seeing and smelling the smell of urine in the room I couldnt stay there. It was so disgusting I couldnt bring myself to stay there. When I asked for a refund they wouldnt give me one. If you value your personal cleanliness you would not ever think of staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

We were looking for a cheap hotel close to NYC and tried this one. Rated only a single star for some reason but it's really at least a 2 star place. We used the rate service from Trip Advisor and were surprised that Travelocity had the best rate. They were the only one to offer a Senior rate which saved us a few dollars.

Rooms were clean and beds were firm and comfortable. There was wireless internet available but it was pretty weak and only really worked in the lobby.

The earlier review about the porno on TV must have found something on HBO or HBO2 to object to. Probably an episode of Californication or Real Sex would be my guess. Nothing but the two HBOs and the usual cable channels. Reception on a few of the channels was a bit weak but the TV worked well.

New double pane windows and the heat was more than adequate.

Bathrooms could use a little work. Stains on the ceiling in ours and the shower was a bit hard to turn on but worked well and the room was clean and the towels were adequate and thicker than most.

Microwave and fridge in our room. Both clean and worked well. They offer a limited breakfast. Coffee or Hot Chocolate from a machine, a couple of choices of cereals, milk, some kind of juice, some mini bagels and a few packaged muffins and Danish. We preferred the Dunkin Donuts next door.

We had room 334 which was close to the (rather loud) stairs. It was a no smoking room but sometimes you could smell smoke in the hallway coming up from the lower floors. I'd try to get a room further down the hall next time but it was a pretty good deal for the price for that area.

We didn't try the bus service mentioned in a previous review. Drove into the city since it was a weekend for two of our days and on the last day we drove to the Staten Island Ferry Terminal and took it over just so we could ride the ferry. (It's also the cheapest way to "drive" to the city. $8 bridge toll and $7 parking. Ferry was free.)

Lots of steps and no elevator so not good if you are handicapped. It's on 46 which is a big divided highway with no left turns allowed so you have to find a place to do a jug handle U-turn if you come from the wrong side.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank buckmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

I was afraid upon reading the previous review.
The Hotel is newly renovated, very clean. Every room has TV, fridge, microwave and air conditioner.
Plenty of parking also available. The ice machine is located in the basement by the stairs. Internet (pay service), pay phone and ATM in the lobby.
Hot/cold water machine, coffee available at all times. Polite service at the front desk and fresh towels every day.
Only trouble with long distance calls; they will sell you phone cards to use. Can't charge it to the room.
I can recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank hosee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews