We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best Jellystone campground” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elmer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best Jellystone campground”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I agree with the other reviewers that the campground needs updating. The splash park was nice but a little too young for my 7 and 12 y.o. boys. The 7 y.o LOVED the water slides but the 12 y.o. got bored with them after a few times down. I thought the water in the pool was clean and saw staff frequently checking it. The bathrooms.... YUCK! I know they got cleaned because I saw them getting cleaned. But, not often enough? Some are right by the pool so everyone tracks water in and it looked very muddy after a short while. Also, there are not many bathrooms and showers (and there was mold growing on the shower walls - not ventilated well enough). We wish we would have spent the extra $10/ day for the premium sites that had the concrete pad. Then when it rained our site wouldn't have been washed out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KtFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    26
    24
    33
See reviews for
121
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I ignored the negative reviews on this campground and decided to make my own judgements during a weekend stay.
The Pros: Fun Zone Water Park was perfect for my 3 yr. old
Train ride & Boo-Boo appearance was nice extra
Girls @ front desk were very nice to deal with

The Cons: Cabins need updating considering how much they cost a night
Bathrooms in pool area seem to need more clean up throughout the day
There was trash under the picnic table on our site upon arrival from last guests

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleFromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff does not know how to properly accommodate guest when jusifified complaints are reported....manager seems only available when convenient...Campground is infested with flies...rented one of there so called new rv's......NOT.....looked like its been sitting there for atleast 10 years.....infested with flies on the inside....manger stated she lives on sight and has lots of flies in her house....thats gross.....decided to tryout because of kids......and drove 3 hours to get to this dump......woke up to give kids breakfast and found we were also infested with ants...all thru are dry food in the beds...again disgusting....Would you believe they still have the nerve to charge you for staying....It took more time to clean out my belongings from staying there and cost me to bring home friends (ANTS).. bet they dont clean up the problem and let so other family stay in that rv.......DO NOT CAMP HERE SPREAD THE WORD

Room Tip: dont stay rented lodging bug infested/dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is not your 1st class campground. Our kids 8 and 10 had a good time but wouldn't come back. The activities and games are for younger kids. The pool quality was not the best water very cloudy to the point where you couldn't see bottom. Thought I would take the kids fishing. The body of water which they call a lake is a large puddle. Bathrooms were very dirty. Hard to blame employees when the customers are not respecting them. We went for the Carnival theme weekend. The site mentioned having ( BBQ Ribs ) nope no ribs. One would think hey this customer has reservations this weekend we should give them a call to let them know this. Oh yeah Carnival games and clowns. Two clowns under a tent twisting balloons. 3 games which aren't even worth mentioning. They did have a dunk tank, moon bounce and a pony. No funnel cake or food for that matter. So if you would just like to get away with the family and pretty much do nothing for the weekend this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This camping ground is so bad. first the staff is very rude and inconsiderate. it is also over priced and the service stinks. the cabins are so dirty and gross. i would never recommend this Camp Ground to anyone, unless you want to get dirty. it is very boring there, it is so boring that Im writing this review about it right now while Im here

Room Tip: All the rooms are bad and poor looking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

average camping experience..although does have inflatable water slides which my 7 year old and 3 year old liked..also enjoyed pool and sand area..went during x-mas in july and they if u bring in a gift the santa will hand it out..guy looked like a ghetto santa and then handing out process was hectic..kids enjoyed dj by the pool with hoola hoop..had a train ride around park(nothing special)..bathrooms need upgrading..wanted to stay in a cabin but there is a 3 night min. for weekends

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candcmoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I grew up on wilderness camping so I can't compare this to other "resort" campgounds, but I can tell you that my 4 year old son and camping-hating husband had the time of their lives. There were plenty of kids activties to choose from (matchbox car races were a highlight), and the splashpark was a huge hit, although it is definitely meant for younger kids, and older ones do the 2 waterslides. The pool was crowded during the prime weekend hours but not so much that you couldn't enjoy it. And it was perfectly clean. The bathrooms also seemed fine... the ones by the pool were usually wet but I would expect that. There was a nice playground and some crafts (more girl-oriented). We rented an RV which was new, clean, and just as expected. It was located near the rally area, which is a designed area for bikes that was busy with kids all weekend having a blast. The outdoor movie looked great (we could see it from our site), we felt badly that it was past our son's bedtime, he would have loved it. The pond was a little lame but served its purpose for a short nature walk... we saw frogs, various birds, and a chipmunk. As for bugs, there were ants and beetles and butterflies but nothing that bit us. All in all, it was a great introduction to camping in quite comfortable surroundings. The kid got a campfire and marshmallows and dad got a comfortable bed. We plan to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmer
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
14.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Millville Vineland
16.4 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Millville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines
Address: 49 Beal Rd, Elmer, NJ 08318-2804
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elmer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elmer
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp-Resort At Tall Pines Hotel Elmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing