We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“advertising is not the same On photo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Elizabeth - Newark Liberty Intl Airport
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clemilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Checked in at 3 am. First room hadn't been cleaned (tv on, bed un made, dirty towels). Checked into second room. Blow dyer rip off the wall. Outlets falling out of the walls. Realized the next morning that my sheets were stained and the balcony door didn't lock. I talked to the man at the front desk and he was incredibly rude. He refused to discount my rate or really even hear me out. I was highly disappointed and will not be staying at the Days Inn again. Nor will I recommend people there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 14, 2014

small ,completely worn out, cold, no phone on wifi as advertised, continental breakfast was an apple,small chocolate bar and a small juice box in a paper bag.Coffee machine with powder milk. RUDE desk people. 1 face cloth.Shuttle driver was very pleasant.Newest Days Inn in America

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

To properly consider this place, keep in mind this is a motel in Newark, New Jersey priced under $100 total a night. I stayed in this hotel as it was prepaid by a friend who was on a budget. Now lets go to some pluses and minuses about the place-

*At Newark Liberty Airport, it appears to be the only hotel without an automatic dial amongst all the hotels at the Airport, the Shuttle also took a little longer than expected taking 11 minutes to go just under half a mile.
*The entire hotel is under construction and renovation as it was very recently an EconoLodge.
*The room was small and compact but well presented, everything worked, everything was provided but the sink fawcett was loose.
*The customer service at this hotel was very good, the front desk staff was courteous and helpful and the maintenance staff was on call if needed.
*The hotel and the surrounding area does not look great, it is located in an Industrial section near the Newark/Elizabeth border and the Airport itself. I got the impression this was a motel where one would want to mind to themselves at all time and do nothing to come across those in the neighboring rooms but in all fairness, all the hotels/motels in this area gave off this vibe which should not be too surprising given it's location.
*There is an excellent bar next to the hotel known as The Lobby
*Despite the Proximity to the Airport, incoming flight noise was not a problem.

Overall this hotel was not my first pick but it is better than it appears and it is less than $100 a night.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the front as it will be an easier exit, be on the ground floor if driving your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conrade886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed there because we missed our connection and the airlines rebooked us 2 days after... I called he told me it would be 99,99$ + tax. He charged us 111$.. + tax.
It was not really clean but for one night, that can do.
Wifi was'nt working I called the reception and he gave me a phone number to call the company that provide their wifi instead of calling himself. You can do that really...???
In the morning the shuttle was not there we would have had to wait for 30 minutes to go to they airport so he called a cab and we paid 25 $????
Anyway, I would'nt go back...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dominique572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel January 7/2013. The heater in our room did not work. The windows and door did not properly close. A a cold breeze blew continuously through our room. We slept in our clothes. The floor, blankets and chairs were very dirty. The small room lobby is dirty, crowded and second rate. The price charged would have to be much less to reflect proper value for the room.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elizabeth - Newark Liberty Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elizabeth - Newark Liberty Intl Airport

Address: 853 Spring St, near Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2101 (Formerly Airport Hotel Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Elizabeth - Newark Liberty Intl Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Elizabeth - Newark Liberty Intl Airport is located less than 2 miles from Newark Liberty Intl Airport. Enjoy a trip to the Staten Island Zoo or catch a game at the Riverfront Stadium. Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges are available in all guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Elizabeth - Newark Liberty Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newark International Airport Hotel Elizabeth
Econolodge Hotel Elizabeth
Econo Lodge Newark Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing